These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ballater
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Gordon Guest House - Overall Rating 4.4

Corrado Fusari, Italy - 10th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Molto di pi di outstanding. L'edificio bellissimo, le stanze sono spaziose attrezzate e arredate con gusto. La colazione fantastica, non solo il cibo ma la stanza, il tavolo apparecchiato, i fiori, tutto sistemato con grande cura e gusto dai proprietari che sono simpatici e disponibili. SUPER

Location

Balmoral Castle


Courtney Stalder, Aberdeen, Scotland - 15th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Lovely large room and friendly owners.

Location

La Mangiatoia is a very good Italian restaurant in Ballater. Glen Muick area is beautiful for walks/hikes.


Ullrich, Guben, Germany - 15th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was perfect: the house was perfectly equipped with everything you could aks for, the old Victorian style may not be everyone's taste, but we enjoyed it tremendously, the breakfast was very delicious and the best part of our stay were the friendly host Amanda and her husband. The warm welcome you receive reminds you of coming home to your family after having been away for years. Just heartwarming and an experience I don't want to miss.

Location

The town itself is very clean and offers a good choice of restaurants. It is conveniently situated for a visist of Balmoral Castel and the many attractions nearby.


Ruth Street - 12th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Owners were very friendly & helpful. Delux room was a large size with many facilities to make our stay there comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious. The breakfasts were consistently of high quality. Lovely views from the accomodation. The owners were ever so helpful and kind.

Location

Visiting Balmoral; so many local walks - we also went on the jubliee weekend and were able to celebrate with the locals who also welcomed us to join with them.


Hamish - 11th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was of a very high standard. Perfect hosts who made you very welcome, very comfortable room with excellent facilities. Breakfasts were superb with wonderful fresh fruit salad (no tinned fruit) and excellent choice of full English or continental. Free access to house at any time which was very much appreciated for getting changed to attend a wedding. Very good value for money and would recommnend it to anyone visiting Ballater.

Location

Although it was a short visit we did like the Railway Station which is worth a visit and some very good shops.


john - 31st August 2011
Rating

Comment

glad to say no complaints,would go back again

Location

enjoyed the golf coarse and scenery


Luke - 21st August 2011
Rating

Comment

We were upgraded to their best room free of charge. Lent us maps for walking. Sweets and biscuits in the room. Great breakfast. By far the best B&B we've ever stayed in!

Location

No comment supplied


Gillian G, USA - 16th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovely hospitable people, good food, high-class accommodation.

Location

Beautiful area!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Gordon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.