These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Luss
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glen View B&B - Overall Rating 4.5

Graham Swift, Derbyshire - 21st July 2015
Rating

Comment

This was nothing like your average B&B instead it was more like a small Boutique Hotel. You wanted for nothing.

Location

The Lomand Arms just 2 minutes walk away served an excellent evening meal. Luss is a beautiful village to walk around once all the day trip tourists have left.


john wood, Hook, Hampshire - 18th May 2015
Rating

Comment

There were four of us, two couples. We each had an en suite room with a shared lounge/dining room. Our host Jane was very welcoming, the standard of the accomodation was superb, with art work and wonderful decoration. Jane was very helpful re local attractions and places to eat. The rooms were immaculate, and the complimentary tot of whisky was replenished each day. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Loch Lomond area.

Location

We ate at two eateries in Luss village, within walking distance, the Loch Lomond Hotel was very good, but we particularly enjoyed the Village Rest restaurant within 100 yards of the b & b, a broad and tasty menu. The village is interesting and has a number of shops to visit. We also took the Waterbus over to Balmaha village for lunch, and had a car-free day.


George wood, Glasgow - 28th November 2014
Rating

Comment

Wonderful service felt like home

Location

Loch Lomond arms hotel restraunt very nice


Mary Wotherspoon - 27th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Fabulous room, excellant hospitality, great breakfast, couldn't fault a thing and at a realistic price

Location

No comment supplied


Mark Waters, Suffolk UK - 25th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, large, comfortable and airy suite of rooms. Excellent breakfast choice with a great selection of fresh fruit, as not everyone will want a full Scottish breakfast

Location

Take a boat trip across Loch Lomond to Balmaha.


Michael McGahon, Ireland - 23rd October 2013
Rating

Comment

Warm, cosy, welcoming. The house is furnished with an eclectic mix of art and objects, which adds to the overall atmosphere. The host, Jane, is so friendly and in a really genuine way. My wife and I would happily recommend Glen View.

Location

No comment supplied


Brian McGregor, Australia - 12th October 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was outstanding, with a separate sitting area and modern en-suite. Breakfast was great, and our host was welcoming and attentive.

Location

There are walks, good restaurants and a village to explore


William P. Cullen, We reside in Florida and Delaware in the USA. - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

Before I specifically comment on Glen View B&B, I would like to state that my wife and I have travelled extensively worldwide and we have come to easily recognise the plusses and minuses of places to stay. We stayed in one of the 2 cottages at Glen View B&B and the place was outstanding--spotlessly clean with two bedrooms with a fantastic bathroom with a walk-in shower with great water pressure--the best by far that we encountered during our 2 week stay in Scotland. The master bedroom was very roomy with an extremely comfortable bed, closet etc. The kitchen was fully equipped with a stove, refrigerator, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave etc. The living room was very comfortable with very relaxing chairs, sofa etc as well as a TV.The dining area was also really nice. I cannot say enough positive things about Glen View B&B---stupendous!!! Our hostess, Jane, was so very friendly and could not do enough for us giving us advice as to places to visit, eat etc.--absolutely wonderful. Without question, I would very highly recommend staying at Glenview and we will most definitely stay there again if we return to Scotland.

Location

Luss is adjacent to Loch Lomond and we took the opportunity to visit lots of very beautiful places in the area. We also found the people to be very friendly and accomodating.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glen View B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.