Visitor Reviews of Glentower Lower Observatory - Overall Rating 4

Michael Truzzi, Germany (Baden-Wuerttemberg) - 7th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Very nice family room.

Location

Harry Potter bridge, seal watching, shopping etc.


Phil Trew, Danbury Essex - 29th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Great location,faultless accomodation,excellent breakfasts menu ,very friendly staff . Trevor & wife so helpful re places to visit ,where to eat out etc.

Location

Browns for excellent & friendly service ,great & varied menu,and air conditioning (even needed in Scotland at times!)Couldnt fault it. Gondola ride on Aonach Mor.Great value and breathtaking scenery . Neptunes Staircase - pleasant hour or two watching the boats navigate the locks


David Bruson, USA - 21st May 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was great but we did request a few additions; clothes hangers, small tables w/drawers. They catered to our needs; drying clothes in their boiler room, ice packs in the freezer, sandwiches for lunch. Room could have used a small dining table, microwave, and small refrigerator. We were quite muddy at times and they loaned us a mop and dustpan so we could keep the mess minimum, and they cleaned up after us. View of the Loch was good. Their hospitality and the breakfasts were outstanding!

Location

We ate dinner at The Great Glen every night as did a lot of other participants of the SSDT. We befriended several people there and at the B&B. Recommend Glen Nevis, Ben Nevis, Glen Coe, Glenfinnan, Loch Arkaig, Neptunes Staircase and the ski area.


I Howard, Bedford, England - 28th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We really had a very nice very large clean and modern room, the location is fantastic over looking the loch and a very short walk into town. The hosts made us feel most welcome and were very helpful.

Location

We went to the Nevis range and went up on the cable cars upto the resturant. Neptunes staircase is near by and you can watch the boats work there way up all the lochs. Another good day out is the steam engine to mallaig(you need to book) and then fish and chips at Jaffys in the station it was the best fish and chips we have had in a long long time.


Rhonda Tough, Canada - 6th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We foundit to be a nice size room. Very clean. We are used to bed and breakfasts where the owners are hands on. We missed that with this one. But it was in a beautiful location. Our view from our window was of the harbour. It was quite lovely. For me maybe it was the furnishings of the room that downgraded it. We have been traveling for 3 weeks and have gone to many b and b's and there was just something missing in this one. I would definitely recommend it however. I would return.

Location

Love the view from our bedroom. Just a short walk into town and maybe a 20 min walk to the train station. Very good location. Nice and quiet.


Karin Ploner, Switzerland - 20th July 2013
Rating

Comment

It is a wonderful B&B. We had a large family room with a fantastic bathroom.

Location

The B&B is very good situated. Close to the center.


John Chalmers, Guelph Canada - 9th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Great Scottish cuisine....honestly, I loved the food. Terrific view from our room and a short walk to good shopping an a few very decent restaurants and pubs.

Location

Came to climb Ben Nevis and that worked out very well.


DANY MASCAREL, Réunion island - 27th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Hospitality is warm and welcoming, the Room is of great value. A Nice place to recommend or to come back to.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glentower Lower Observatory
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.