These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Drumnadrochit
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glen Rowan Guest House - Overall Rating 4.6

Ann Laing, Yorkshire - 3rd June 2009
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, friendliness, food, rooms, value for money, all excellent.

Location

Just passing through.


Gill Brimson - 4th January 2009
Rating

Comment

accommodation was very clean, we felt very relaxed & made to feel at home.Breakfast was very good, there is a menu that is very good,but anything you wanted to eat was no problem the veiw from the breakfast room was lovely. Alister was very helpful,he knows all the local places of interest & told us places to visit we would never of found on our own we had a lovely time there and we go back to glen rowen when we return to scotland

Location

Location was good. 20 mins from inverness, right on loch ness and easy to get into the mountains,we drove down to fort william (plenty to do ther) and the veiws were good we drove over to a little place on the west coast called Applecross, the drive over the pass was breathtaking Infact the whole drive to get there was special,The road from ivermoriston to the skye ferry with th lochs was lovely.We had such a good few days (not enough)Although there was no snow,we had a very very hard frost all the time we were there, It made it so pretty, I just couldn't stop taking photos


Gill Brimson - 3rd January 2009
Rating

Comment

very comfortable and like a home from a home great food and great hosts

Location

hoggmany


Ron Acred, UK - 8th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The welcome was outstanding. Alistair and Vanessa are lovely people, and Alistair's sense of humour is wicked (remember Chick Murray?). Our rooms were very comfortable and spotless. Breakfasts were delicious. And what a location!

Location

Drumnadrochit is a great spot to be based for the Inverness/Loch Ness area. We can recommend the Loch Ness Inn - a 10 minute walk from the B&B. The Clansman Hotel, which is several miles away, will collect you from the B&B and return you after your meal.


VERONIQUE COZON, FRANCE - 25th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Chris Wemyss - 5th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


, Ukraine - 19th July 2008
Rating

Comment

It's a great value for money, lovely atmosphere in the house thanks to Alistair and Vanessa and great food!

Location

it's close both to the Urquhart castle and the town-centre. It was pretty comfortable.


Joyce Cunningham, Windygates - 12th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and well presented. The Guest House overall was in immaculate condition and the hospitality was second to none. Alistair and Vanessa were very welcoming and when we arrived it was no trouble for them to make you welcome. We had coffee in their beautiful gardens down by the river. The weather was lovely and it was so peaceful and very picturesque. I would cerainly recommend The Glen Rowan Guest House to family and friends and would certainly stay there on our next visit.

Location

We wereonly there for one night but we found Drumnadrochit a lovely lace to visit and would certainlyreturn. There is a host of things that can be done locally all within walking distance. When we return we are planning to visit Fort Augustus. When we drove through it seemed a lovely town and well worth a more in depth visit. All in all I think there is plenty to keep you occupied for a good few days.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glen Rowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.