These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle Of Mull
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glengorm Castle - Overall Rating 4.6

Maria Laidlaw - 27th October 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Kimberly J Forbes, Newburyport, Massachusetts - 7th May 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was spacious and immaculate. The best bed I have ever slept in!

Location

No comment supplied


Douglas Hall - 14th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was beautiful - elegant and yet comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed with lots of space. The food was excellent, as well as the warm welcome we received upon arrival. Definitely a very special experience!

Location

No comment supplied


Georgia - 15th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Our stay at 'the Lodge' cottage at Glengorm was fantastic. The cottage was cosy, clean and very well equipped. We were only able to stay for four of the seven days we paid for but still thought it was value for money. We actually enjoyed the fact that there was no shower as it gave us all an excuse for long soaks in the quick filling and charming green bath. We enjoyed our walks and were excited to spot otters on most of our walks down to the sea.

Location

We enjoyed visits to a range of sites on and off the Island including Iona, Staffa and Tobermoray. We had a great dinner out at Cafe fish and especially enjoyed the crab claw and King scallops. The local supermarket was really well stocked and we picked up some local produce at and nearby farmer's market. Our kids loved the close encounters with local wildlife including red dear, otters, puffins (off Staffa) and of course those lovely spotty legged sheep and shaggy Highland cattle.


Charles, Duluth, Ga. - 27th September 2010
Rating

Comment

We just loved the 5,000 acres of beautiful land and all the sheep & cows grazing every day. The walking trails were outstanding & breathtaking. What a great place for a vacation. Very reasonable in regards to price.

Location

We just loved exploring Mull Island.


diane, Stony Brook, NY USA - 25th July 2010
Rating

Comment

A perfect end to a long vacation - there was NOTHING we could have improved on! The castle itself, our rooms, the setting...even the weather was impossibly wonderful! We would have stayed forever if we had thought we wouldn't be noticed hiding in the library! Diane Ortpm

Location

Just seeing my three year old grandson playing on the great lawns to the sea was worth everything!


Sarah Hutchison, St Andrews - 20th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We loved the experience - The views are breathtaking. The bedrooms are just amazing - huge, soft feather beds, rolltop baths, antique furniture, fluffy white towels, bathrobes, i-pod docking station, hairdryer, lovely biscuits, lovely soap! Husband made the most of the whisky sampling in the library. We enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts in the dining room (food was wonderful). The castle is a B&B tho - so if you are expecting 24 hour service, this may not be the place for you. The coffee shop was good if you want something nearby, otherwise there are lots of places to eat out in in Tobermory. It's a 4 mile drive up a single track road to the castle, which means that it's very quiet up there.

Location

Unfortunately we had torrential rain for most of our 3 day break. The castle made up for this in many ways, but we missed our usual haunts on Mull. There are lots of good walks, I recommend the walks around the castle and Loch Frisa. Boat trips to Staffa and Lunga are great too, although it's better to go earlier in the year when the birds are nesting. Cafe Fish at the end of the harbour in Tobermory was excellent - you need to book.


Sandra Bailey, Richmond, Virginia USA - 7th July 2008
Rating

Comment

This is an incredible value for the money, made possible only because it is a bed and breakfast, not a hotel. Our bathroom alone was bigger than my daughter's apartment, and it was so fun to have our own turret as a closet. The bed was huge and comfortable, the linens were high quality and perfect, and the breakfast was choice. I can easily forgo the hotel amenities, like room service, if I get to stay at an unforgettable and wonderful spot.

Location

The highlight of our trip to Glengorm (among many high points) was the Mendelssohn on Mull concert held there the evening of our stay. To hear these amazing musicians in such a perfect setting was something I will never forget. The on-grounds standing stones were also a surprise and pleasure to see.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glengorm Castle
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.