These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Tyndrum
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glengarry House - Overall Rating 4.3

Patricia Allwood, Scotland - 21st October 2013
Rating

Comment

Fantastic hospitality, warm,clean comfortable room, hot shower, excellent toiletries,wonderful view from bedroom window,excellent evening meal and breakfast. Clothes laundered and returned dry and neatly folded, generous packed lunch.Perfect stop on the West Highland Way.

Location

Guest house was so comfortable we didn't visit the town.


Wayne Gilbert, Edinburgh - 22nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

After 20 miles on a wet and windy West Highland Way it was a delight to stay at Glengarry. The hospitality was delightful and the room was just perfect. Throw in a drying room, excellent views and breakfast and it's the perfect spot for a weary traveler.

Location

No comment supplied


Hugh, Scottish - 19th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Many features excellent eg welcome,food. However, approach to house difficult with high front step and steep staircase inside. Rooms average, but this B & B mainly used by climbers and walkers.

Location

Not impressed with Tyndrum - scruffy and very busy with cyclists, M-cyclists, walkers and bus parties. Not impressed with eating places. Nothing to do there - mainly a stop-off.


Kevin, Glasgow - 26th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Decorated and furnished to high standard, peaceful, very welcoming and knowledgable hosts ,breakfast menu has complete range of high quality food to suit all tastes

Location

great location ,yards from local facilities ,beautiful mountain scenery on doorstep,ideal for climbing ,west highland way walkers ,exploring and anyone wanting to relax in peaceful surroundings


Chris, Bingley - 11th September 2010
Rating

Comment

It was clean and good value for money. In particular the evening meal was well cooked and choice.

Location

It was a stopping off point on our way to our main holiday.


sheila boal, Liverpool, UK - 14th May 2010
Rating

Comment

The standard of our room and of the whole house was excellent. We also particularly enjoyed the warm friendly welcome and helpfulness of our hosts at Glengarry;and the lovely conservatory where we sat in the evening with a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Last but not least the standard and value of the delicious evening meal and breakfast was outstanding. We thought it was the best we sampled throughout the West Highland Way!

Location

We were passing through Tyndrum on our West Highland Way walk. As such it is a convenient base and Glengarry is perfectly located.


Ronja Schuh - 24th September 2009
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


peter weedon - 28th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Very nice room , well decorated but more than that was the friendliness and hospitality of the owners

Location

being in the scottish highlands


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glengarry House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.