These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Mull
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glenforsa Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Paul Stevenson - 18th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Rooms are cosy, but very satisfactorily furnished. They are rather dark and, in spite of the timber style, would benefit by a coat of white "paint" to lighten them. The plumbing is poor and three lavatories failed to flush - it is no use the hotel blaming the weather and amont of rain - it does rain in Scotland and an upgrade is required. The standard of food and staff attention were excellent and the hotel layout and position first class.

Location

No comment supplied


claire feehily, Gloucestershire, UK - 16th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Plenty of room. Great staff. Welcoming atmosphere. Good food.

Location

No comment supplied


Allan Ruby, Frankfort, IL/ USA - 7th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Easy going, friendly, knowledgable and accommodating staff and owner. Rooms were clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The food was delicious, reasonably priced and ample. Even though we were delayed getting to dinner, the owner kept the kitchen open! How nice is that? The owner has inexhaustible knowledge of whiskey's in the land and if that's not enough for you, there's an entire book at your disposal. I would whole heartedly return and recommend this accommodation.

Location

We did not have enough time (two days) to explore Mull. Mostly had a driving tour and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The sandy beach on the western side was particularly relaxing and we lucked out with a sunny day. Duarte castle is definitely worth visiting. It is well reconstructed and is still a family home. The road although well paved, is not for the faint of heart. Having never driven on the left side of the road before, I learned. Quickly. With an 8 person van!


pferguson071 - 1st August 2012
Rating

Comment

good value, pleasant room but would be enhanced by having a small TV. TV controls in living room not easy to work

Location

central position on island,great view of sea


Elizabeth K MacLeod, King's Lynn, England - 8th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Clean and comfortable room; good bathroom facilities, with bath as well as shower. Food good, but restaurant service a little slow.

Location

Useful location for ferries and for visiting Iona


Robin Young, DUNBLANE SCOTLAND - 13th July 2009
Rating

Comment

FOOD ROOM AND HOSPITALITY EXCELLENT.

Location

vERY SHORT STAY WITH MORNING IN tOBERMORAY THEN OVER TO ARDNAMURCHAN.


sally barber, Essex - 19th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Fabulous location, owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good quality and reasonably priced, comfortable accomodation, we will definitely return

Location

The Isle of Mull has stunning scenery. We saw deer, seals otters and eagles during our stay. A visity to the Isles of Iona and Staffa are also well worth visiting.


Alastair Hart, Sevenoaks, Kent - 5th September 2007
Rating

Comment

The 'Log Cabin' room was unique and welcoming, although the low power bulbs made the room a bit gloomy. There was space to unpack suitcases, and adequate storage. Although we did not have a room with a view, the vista from other parts of the hotel (breakfast room and bar area) was breathtaking. The breakfasts were well presented and served by cheerfull staff. We did not have dinner at the Glenforsa as we felt the prices were a bit high.

Location

A glance at the map made one wonder if there was anything to see, but the beaauty of the area was sufficient reward. We visited Pitlochry and also took the train from Rannoch across a remote landscape to Fort William. We would recommend this journey to guests (there is also an option to board a steam train at Rannoch).


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Glenforsa Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.