These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glenfern Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Tony Dennis-Kelly, Lincoln - 15th May 2015
Rating

Comment

The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The room was very clean and breakfast very good. We would stay there again

Location

Loch Lomond Lakes


Tony Dennis-Kelly, Lincoln - 15th May 2015
Rating

Comment

The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The room was very clean and breakfast very good. We would stay there again

Location

Loch Lomond Lakes


Maureen Whitmore, Cornwall - 1st November 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent in all respects

Location

No comment supplied


Linda, Louisiana USA - 18th July 2011
Rating

Comment

WE only stayed 1 night but the room was nice -clean, well decorated, confortable bed. The host was friendly with suggestions of things to see. The breakfast was very good

Location

near Loch Lommond


sarah, balhama - 3rd July 2011
Rating

Comment

room excellent.value for money food good susan and frank really helpful telling us where to visit how to get there etc

Location

lots places to visit stirling castle , aberfoyle ,inverie its prison etc. really liked killon seeing the waterfall that runs through the village,everywhere we went was special even staying in balloch it self


Lindsay, Surrey - 4th May 2011
Rating

Comment

This was a warm, friendly Guest house in a great location (only 5 mins walk to the Loch). The staff were very friendly and happy to provide any information we needed. There was a good cooked breakfast and our bedroom was excellently presented.

Location

The Guest House is near to the Loch Lomond Shores complex with many good shops and cafes, although this is not imposing. We hire bikes from the complex and although quite pricey (17 each for the day up until 5.30) it was worth it as we cycled to a beautiful village Luss and back. Recommend eating at the Balloch pub near the station good quality food and if you fancy a treat go to the world famous Duck Bay on the Loch.


arthur, Victoria BC Canada - 30th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, food, well above expectations, owners of the facility were really friendly, and we will certainly be back there on our next visit.

Location

Location was great,various excellent restuarants/pubs within five minutes walking distance, close to all amenities for Loch Lomond attractions, golf services the the Scottish Open were way better than we expected, and certainly made our first visit to the Scottish Open one of the highlights of our trip.


Frances Bruce, Bournemouth - 14th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Rooms were great, one little niggle I have, which is so often a problem in other places as well, is that there is no socket near a mirror! Not good for two ladies trying to dry their hair. Other than that we had a lovely stay,

Location

Mr & Mrs Deans were very nice, breakfast was great and it was very handy for the local restaurants and pubs.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glenfern Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.