Visitor Reviews of Glendoune Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.3

Margaret, Christchurch, New Zealand - 2nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, and was a good size for three adults. Beds were comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful with regards to helping us work out an itinerary for our limited time. Breakfast was very nice. We are sorry we weren't able to stay longer.

Location

We were able to take a bus trip to see Loch Ness and visit Urquhart Castle, which was well worth the entrance fee, and enjoyed brilliant weather for the day.


Matthias Schmelzer, germany - 11th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Wow. What a nice and cosy place. The rooms are clean and lovely. The scottish breakfast is perfect. Margret is a excellent host. she gives you wonderfull tipps to make your stay unforgetable.

Location

Inverness is a lovely town and to visit Hootananny's is a must.


Tara Loree - 15th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was a great size and very clean. Margaret was a great host, always helpful and the full scottish breakfast was delicious. Thanks for the great stay in Inverness

Location

No comment supplied


Stuart Spray, Dumfries/Manchester - 15th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Good standard of accomodation. Very friendly and accomodating owners. Great breakfast.

Location

We loved Inverness. The original nessy centre was a bit tacky but we enjoyed the vid about nessy which set us up for a very informative trip on the Nessy Hunter. Would recomend both. Really enjoyed our trip with Eco-venture to look for dophins. The staff were very profesional, friendly and informative and the trip was great. Even though we did not see the dolphins we had fantastic scenary, local history and seabirds.


Anita Rajwade, India - 9th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Our triple room and attached bathroom were clean and nice with even a little clotheshorse. The tea and coffee tray in the room also had hot chocolate and biscuits, which was a nice touch. Margaret and Angus Noble were very helpful and were able to provide us with a lot of information, for my son- cycle routes to take. For my husband and me - things we could do or see. My son hurt himself, and it happened to be a weekend, they guided us to the nearest medical centre which attended to him.

Location

The location was good. There were convenience stores, eating places and even a bicycle hire shop, just a five minute walk away. However, walking to the bus station is a good fifteen minute walk. With luggage it was difficult.


Andy Beddows, Lincolnshire - 4th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Really comfortable accommodation, good food and great local advice from our hosts.

Location

A good central location, we were able to pick the best options once the weather forecast was known.


Dagmar Maur, Germany - 2nd September 2009
Rating

Comment

warm welcome, very nice rooms, friendly atmosphere, marvellous breakfast, a good price for very good comfort

Location

a lot of sight seeing points near by: The coast, Dufftown very informative and interesseting and impressing to see the Glennfiddish Destillery!


NICOLA ZANCHETTA, Italy - 16th August 2009
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glendoune Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.