Visitor Reviews of Glendoune Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.3

Luis Antonio Sierra, Spain - 31st July 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed for two nights at Glendoune. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good too and there was plenty of everything. Margaret's attention was outstanding and she was very helpful. She recommended us restaurants and places in the city to go as well as other places to visit around Inverness. Her advice was very useful.

Location

No comment supplied


Louise, Ausralia - 25th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Margret was very helpful and informative. She made every effort to make us feel welcome. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We had a lovely time there and breakfast was good quality.

Location

Very close to everything.


Olga - 11th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly and welcoming on arrival. Information and leaflets provided. Cooked breakfast delicious and healthy. Bedroom with good decor and furniture.

Location

Enjoy cycling so good to hear and know that the sustran cycle network is supported by the owners and they welcome cyclists so a good base for the future. Told about Glen Affric the National Park so look forward to that. Eden Court Theatre is within walking distance and so is the town centre. Thorougly enjoyed viewing the bridge in the evening with its light and reflections it created.


Henry, airdrie, scotland - 1st December 2010
Rating

Comment

room first class, hospitality and food has seldom been bettered in my opinion, advice on local outlets for eating, gifts etc first rate, very friendly approach to guest.

Location

on advice of guest house owner I bought chocolate from "the story" in Victoria Arcade for wife and kids, these were of a xmas theme and I reckoned would make a decent feature on Xmas Day. They were however too good as wife son and duaghter demolished them within 24 hours of getting them home. Evening Meal in Cafe One was also a highlight, atmosphere and service very welcoming, and that Malteser thing they made as sweet will successfully ruin many a diet plan! River front a striking view.


helen, isle of skye - 6th November 2010
Rating

Comment

this was a lovely b and b the room was lovely and big very clean and the host was very helpful and the breakfast was fab. the b and b was excellent value for money and we would be delighted to stay there again.

Location

we didnt stay inverness for the wekend used the b and b as a base and went to the craft fair in glasgow although we had a days shopping in inverness and the shops are great and inverness is a lovely city.


victoria, we are from south australia - 25th October 2010
Rating

Comment

extremely high presentation of room and welcome. great food. lovely homely feeling. great location. fabulous hosts. lovely shower. comfy beds. would love to stay there again.

Location

inverness won our hearts, and staying close to the town centre, supermarket and laundry mat was great. A quaint town, but lots to do. Fabulous public transport.


ERICA, ITALY - 10th August 2010
Rating

Comment

VERY GOOD!!

Location

VERY GOOD!!


stefania, italy - 7th August 2010
Rating

Comment

good ratio quality/price. 5 minute walking distance from city centre. Personel kind and available

Location

Inverness is very nice and has a couple of excellent restaurant (The river is the best one)


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glendoune Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.