These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glencoe Cottages - Overall Rating 4.3

Mark Anstey, Coventry - 28th February 2016
Rating

Comment

Perfect location, very comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay with again in the future. Will recommend to friends. Would have rated outstanding, but the microwave over bed lighting in the twin room and the sliding toilet door in the west cottage didn't work. Minor points though and it certainly didn't detract from a very enjoyable stay.

Location

Walks, cycling climbing.


P Orr, Carlisle - 6th September 2013
Rating

Comment

On our short stay, we took items with us thinking we would need them, as in washing up liquid, tea towels, salt and pepper. A complete waste of time as the accomodation seemed to have everything you need.A very clean and cosy cottage. something we don`t normally get when we rent cottages for holidays.

Location

No comment supplied


Craig Collin, Glasgow - 6th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable, everything provided and more!

Location

Clachaig Inn


Louise , Australia - 6th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Stayed in Signal Rock cottage where the beds & bathrooms were extremely comfortable & the manager very obliging & helpful. Short walk to a friendly pub & quick drive to challenging walks. We enjoyed doing some home cooking & relaxing with forest views. I enjoyed the added touch of locally produced moisturiser & hand wash in the bathroom.

Location

Walking up our first Munro, walking into the Hidden Valley & enjoying local pubs.


KERRY FRY, Cheltenham/England - 29th March 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was lovely and warm, the underfloor heating made it feel very cosy. It was clean, and well equipped. The facilities were good. Excellent value for money. We had a very friendly greeting, on arrival. The grounds were beautiful. A stunning place to stay. We only wish we'd had time to stay longer.

Location

A beautiful part of Scotland with many many historic places to see, and interesting things to do locally. We also took our teenage children Indoor Ice Climbing, in Kinlochleven-it was great.


victor, pavlovsky hyde cheshire - 30th September 2011
Rating

Comment

the rooms were spotlessly clean the staff friendly and hospitable

Location

No comment supplied


margaret montandon, leicestershire uk - 3rd November 2008
Rating

Comment

very clean well equipped, good value for money. excellent drying facilities for outdoor activity clothing . first visit but hope to stay here again in the future

Location

superb location for all outdoor activities, beautiful scenery


sylwia zuber, Stafford - 31st August 2008
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glencoe Cottages
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.