These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Doune
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glenardoch House - Overall Rating 4.8

J Kirkland, Scotland - 29th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Outstanding.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrew Colin, Milngavie, Glasgow, UK - 27th August 2012
Rating

Comment

This is one of the nest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Large comfortable rooms with good views, and a superb breakfast starting with fresh fruit salad, followed by a full choice of cereals, cooked food and toast. Real, strong coffee! The land-lady made special arrangements to let our grand-children share a room without having to sleep in the same bed, and allowed us to dump our baggage early before mving in later in the day. The house was spotless, tidy and welcoming. Strongly recommended!

Location

Doune is a convenient stopping-place for anyone following Mary Queen of Scots Way. There is a fine castle to see.


Phil Nord - 2nd August 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was tastefuly decorated and very clean,the little touches also made a difference,tea and coffee,fruit,chocolates and water every day,the breakfast was excellent,we had a change from full Scotish,to smoked fish with poached egg one morning,the hosts could not do enough for you,would definately recommend a stay here.We will return.Home from home.

Location

The hospitality made the stay worthwhile,the gardens were wonderful and the area so peaceful,also just a short drive to Callender,Dunblane and Stirling,so plenty to do.Doune offers plenty,if you want to eat out or sample a pint of ale in a quaint local pub.Oh I forgot to mention it also has its own castle,two mins walk from your stay.


Dennis, USA - 4th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Setting was lovely and the hostess was outstanding - Lynda made us feel very much at home

Location

We selected Glenaroch for among other things, it's location. It was close to Stirling Castle and The Trossachs. Hostess also recommeded some great restaurants in a nearby thon.


Desiree Peters, Holland - 7th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Very good breakfast, great hospitality, nice room

Location

visiting Stirling


Jan van Asselt, McPherson Kansas, USA - 26th October 2009
Rating

Comment

fine room good value for the money lovely hostess; very helpful fine garden close to town and Doune Castle Delicious breakfasts

Location

fun small village; walked a lot; read a lot; tour some of the sites very helpful persons at the tourist office; manager was also a genealogist and helped my wife find some good information.


Enda Cogan (Ms), We are Irish but living in Brussels - 29th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Our bedroom was magnificient. Large, airy, exquisitely decorated and furnished and supplied with bottled water, chocolates, fruit, as well as a tea tray. The bathroom was equally spacious and comfortable. Nicer than any of the hotels we subsequently stayed in during our holiday. The house is charming and our host, Mrs Butlin, could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Altogether a very special experience.

Location

Well worth visiting is Doune Castle located just across the road from the guest house. And the Scottish Antiques Centre nearby where we bought some charming items with a view to our Christmas presents shopping list. It has a cafe/restaurant attached with the best food in Scotland.


Susan Roberts - 28th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Linda was very friendly & helpful. The room was perfect and breakfast was everything you could hope for.

Location

We were there for a wedding at Doune Castle, so with Glenardoch House being just across the road it was perfect, and so peaceful


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glenardoch House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.