Visitor Reviews of Glenalmond House - Overall Rating 4.2

Christine bell - 15th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Everything was really excellent will be recommending this to those ask for accommodation in Edinburgh

Location

Edinburgh castle, camera obscura,Palace of Holyrood , enjoyed good food at Frankie and Bennys and Bella Italia . The Black Rose on Rose st does reasonably priced food too


Mark West - 15th August 2016
Rating

Comment

The owners made us very welcome, we highly recommend staying here. We will defiantly stay again when we are back in Edinburgh. Very pleasant stay and close to the famous Arthur's Seat

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Glasgow - Milngavie, Loch Lamond and Stirling Castle


Teddie Tanguay, Canada - 22nd October 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, clean lots of room, tastefully decorated. Great location easily able to walk into town but is you couldn't walk very easy to take the bus. Food was excellent. Host were very friendly helpful for directions and things to do and see close to the house.

Location

Royal Mile


alex mercer - 14th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Room was great, clean tea, coffee etc was well stocked and free wifi

Location

Hollrood palace and the walk up to Arthur seat was greatfun


QUERUEL ISABELLE, France - 3rd May 2015
Rating

Comment

Last year, we went for the fist time. I choose Glenalmond this year too because I'm sure to find a nice and clean room, a very good breakfast and a very good welcome. After a long journey, it's like to be back home.

Location

No comment supplied


Tracey Lock, Leicestershire - 26th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent food, hospitality and superb facilities. Everything was of a high standard and nothing was any trouble. Very helpful with information and knowledge of Edinburgh

Location

Abbey pub - Excellent food Zoo and castle were great but the royal yacht Britannia was excellent value for money and well organised.


Diego Morillas Méndez, Jaén - España - 18th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Todo ha estado perfecto, la habitación estupenda, el trato muy cordial ,el desayuno abundante y variado. Aunque está un poco retirado del centro, el bus para justo enfrente. Sin lugar a dudas lo recomiendo.

Location

No comment supplied


Sharon Worrell, Stillwater, OK - 14th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Glenalmond House is the finest accommodation I have stayed at in Edinburgh. Delightfully, the vintage house is very well maintained and adequately appropriated.

Location

Glendalmond is well located for the walk to the Royal Mile if you are interested in the Mile.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glenalmond House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.