These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Invergarry
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Glen Albyn Lodge - Overall Rating 4.2

Catherine Leyden, Australian - 2nd October 2016
Rating

Comment

Helen and Dennis are outstanding hosts and were very helpful about what to visit in the area. The room was very clean, with lovely toiletries provided and a good breakfast. We loved our stay at Glenn Albyn -it had been recommended to us by friends. You will have to drive for a meal at night as Invergarry is a small place but the pub does good meals. Lovely stay thanks!

Location

Pub to eat but you can drive further. The whole place has lovely drives and walks. We were blown away by the raw beauty of the Highlands.


Jeanne Veitch, New Zealand - 3rd September 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Henrik Julius, Halmstad/Sweden - 28th August 2016
Rating

Comment

The room was rather small.

Location

The restaurant at the Invergarry Hotel was verk good.


Margot Remke-Zsigmondy, Freiburg in Germany - 5th October 2015
Rating

Comment

Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, very friendly and helpful hosts. Good value for money

Location

Ben Nevis, Glencoe, Isle of Skye, Glenfinnan, Loch Ness (incl. Nessie hunter in Dores), Eilean Donan Castle, Plockton ...


Margot Remke-Zsigmondy, Freiburg in Germany - 3rd October 2015
Rating

Comment

Room, food (great Scottish breakfast, high value for money, hospitality = all excellent

Location

Ben Nevis, Loch Ness, Fort Augustus, Ile of Skye, Glenfinnan, Eilean Donan Castle, Plockton


Beth Griffin, USA - 10th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Nice clean rooms, food was excellent, even if I didn't try the haggis. Hosts were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on different routes to take.

Location

No comment supplied


J Nicholson, Glasgow - 13th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent accommodation, well appointed, great hosts. A great example of how an old building can be adapted for modern use!

Location

Fiddlers Restaurant was very good, and their whisky selection wasn't bad either!


Lesley Spiers, London, UK - 30th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Glen Albyn was very comfortable, has a lovely conservatory area where guests can sit and relax. The en-suite facilities were good as was the breakfast and also the tea-coffee making provision. The hosts were extremely friendly and chatted easily and knowledgeably about the local area.

Location

The dining room has a huge map with lots of information about tourist facilities, places worth visiting etc. We visited as a one night stop whilst cycling/driving support from Lands End to John O'Groats. There was a place to store the bike, as well as being able to use the washing line, and airing cupboard to dry items of clothing. Whilst Glen Albyn is situated right on the A82, it was quiet at night, and this did not seem a problem.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Glen Albyn Lodge
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.