Visitor Reviews of Gildun Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Gayle Cowley, Florida - 30th September 2017
Rating

Comment

Room was small, but clean and well furnished with ensuite bath. The house was Cosby and comfortable and near amenities. The host made sure we had everything we needed and helped us to use local transportation easily. Breakfast was superb!

Location

A cab ride costs about 8 pounds to the Royal Mile. The owner called one for us, and we were whisked away.


Lynette Holt, Texas, USA - 13th September 2017
Rating

Comment

Hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful, wonderful rooms And fantastic location. Highly recommend, we will return!

Location

Loved Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral. Delicious food at The Witchery Lots of fun on Haunted Ghost tours on bus


Philip Evans - 1st September 2017
Rating

Comment

We felt the guest house was in extremely good condition, the owners had made a lot of effort to ensure everything was clean and well decorated. We were very impressed with the owners and staff... extremely friendly and welcoming and the choice and quality of breakfast was exceptional. We felt very spoilt, its been over 20 years since I had service like that!! Well done Gildun Guest House! Phil Evans

Location

The vegetarian restaurant David Bann was very good indeed.


Veronica Madden , Boston MA - 28th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Gil Dun House is beautifully and tastefully decorated; beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Gerry could not have been more accommodating to any of our needs from calling taxis, storing luggage and great advice on local restaurants, buses and attractions in Edinbrugh. Great value and comfort.

Location

Loved the Bell Pub and Salisbury Arms local to Guk Dun were excellent for food and atmosphere. We enjoyed Edinbrugh Castle, Mary Kings Close to was very moving and interesting and the Dungeons was memorable...and a little scary. St Giles Cathedral was impressive. Great city!!


Stella Richardson, England - 29th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Friendliness and helpfulness of the owners - nothing too much trouble. Fantastic breakfasts.

Location

Royal yacht Britannia Cafe de la poste


Stefano Scolari - 15th August 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Trish Bretland , Australia - 12th October 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was comfortable and elegantly appointed with a lovely view to the garden. The hosts, particularly Gerry, were warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Location

The Old Bell Inn, Kismot Indian & Bangladeshi restaurant, Palace of Holyroodhouse, Edinburgh Castle, Sandy Bell's Pub.


Roy LeQuesne, Palmerston North New Zealand - 20th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Excellent service...excllent people ...top class food..brilliant bed..cleanestBalmoral Castle ..Airlee E'sI B&B in the UK!!!!!!@

Location

Balmoral Castle..Airlee Estate..Royal Mile..Jam House


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Gildun Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.