Visitor Reviews of Gifford House - Overall Rating 4.2

Tim Gifford, U,S. - 10th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Friendliness of staff, food was excellent as was room

Location

Edinburgh castle


Collette Morgan, York - 5th November 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was spotlessly clean and tidy, owners were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

Location

Royal Mile, nice walks, pubs, ghost walks and tours, Leith docks, shopping!


Thomas Wentzer Licht, Aarhus / Denmark - 28th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Great breakfast, Kind staff. Not far from city center.

Location

Edinburgh Castle. Whiski rooms restaurants, Great pubs


Myrna Bedding, Tasmania - 19th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Good facilities. Friendly reception. The hosts had thought of everything

Location

Castle, Britannia, Royal Mile


Paul McCarthy, Australia - 5th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Lovely B&B. Room was spacious enough. The hosts were lovely and very helpful and hospitable. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Only drawback is if you are driving you may struggle to find a car park as you need to park in the street/s behind the B&B. Was a good 10 minute walk to restaurant and shops and a 20-30 minute walk to the Royal Mile.

Location

We only had a full day in Edinburgh so we did the hop on hop off bus trip, this way we got to see more. Make sure you walk the Royal Mile and go through Edinburgh Castle. Edinburgh is lovely and really quite busy around June/July.


Judith Andrade, California - 13th June 2013
Rating

Comment

We had lovely rooms and enjoyed our delicious breakfast where we were asked what we'd like and served with great cheerfulness. We had many choices besides the hot food, including fresh fruit and much more. Very comfortable place to stay and very helpful, lovely people tending to us. It's only a half block to the bus, and a short distance to town. We found it very convenient. I would certainly recommend Gifford House. We're very happy to have found this great B & B.

Location

No comment supplied


Simon Walker, Darlington - 9th March 2013
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room, homely feel. A decent price, and friendly owners. Very large and lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

Location

Easy walk into the centre of Edinburgh, but definitely a 1/2 hour to Princes Street. Ideal for parents of 1st year university students as the Pollock Halls are very near by.


Richard, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands - 3rd May 2012
Rating

Comment

B & B run by a very amenable couple, Bed comfortable, our request for a quiet romm was accomodated, Taxi arranged for our departure time,

Location

Very convienient for Bus into the city, good Bars and a selection of eatery'sa just a short walk away.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Gifford House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.