These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Grantown-on-Spey
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Garth Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Januel, France - 29th September 2013
Rating

Comment

We did not enjoy this Bed and Breakfast as much as the others. The hotel type is not as friendly. The room lacked "cosyness" and was a bit noisy (due to pub consummers at night) The breakfast food was nevertheless great

Location

No comment supplied


kevin laing - 19th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Great room, very friendly staff and the food was very nice

Location

No comment supplied


katy freeman, Aberfoyle - 10th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Nice room, great food, friendly staff. Excellent value.

Location

N/A - There on business


Martin JOYCE, Luxembourg - 11th May 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was rather small, a bigger bed would have been appreciated ! Staff are extremely warm and friendly, all local too. The food is excellent, with a reasonable selection of well priced wines.

Location

Salmon fishing on the Spey is a wonderful experience. Grantown is very well situated for touring in the area between the Cairngorms and the Moray Firth, including the Spey Whisky Trail.


Maggie Darroch, Granton on Spey - 14th September 2008
Rating

Comment

I had a lovely meal, fitful sleep and tasty breakfast. Room and bathroom were clean and confortable.

Location

In one weekend Granton on Spey hosted a triathlon, a vintage car ralley, a delegation from a French twin town and had a farmers market.....is it always like this?


James McQuid - 7th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Lovely modern twin bedded room with ensuite shower room..just what we ordered.The food was first class..my husband said steak was best ever tasted!!We were booked for dinner bed & breakfast and the price was excellent for the service ,food and accomodation.We will certainly return and will also recommend the Garth to others.

Location

As I am disabled we couldn't pertake of the many beautiful walks around Granton however we visited the lovely Heather Centre which is only 4 miles away and spent a lovely afternoon.We also took a run up to the Moray coast and visited Nairn & Forres...beatiful towns within easy reach of Granton.My husband also enjoys fishing and although expensive is well worth it.The week before our visit someone local caught a 29lb salmon!!


Mrs June Blissett, Midlands in England (UK) - 6th January 2008
Rating

Comment

Our double room ensuite was huge very comfortable and clean the bed was also very comfortable we had great nights sleeping I didnt want to get up in the morning.IF we hadnt things to do and people to see we would have stayed in bed it was a great place to stay we have already booked up for next year.the food and hospitality was also excellent nothing you asked for was any problem to anyone at any time.everyone was happy to accommodate you

Location

the friendliness and kindness not just of the Garth management and staff also the local people made our visit very memorable we loved the peace and quiet as well everywhere was so clean also driving is so relaxed it isnt as congested as England.


Tom Flockhart, Edinburgh - 27th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Garth Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.