These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Grantown-on-Spey
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Garden Park Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Sylvester Pearson, Edinburgh and Bedford - 29th April 2017
Rating

Comment

A very nice cosy cottage conveniently placed in a quiet lane just off the main square and shops in Grantown. In particular, the cottage was nice and warm while snow fell to 6" thickness during the first two days of our stay.

Location

We enjoyed meals at The Wee Puffin and at The Grant Hotel in Grantown. Also, The Cairngorm Hotel in Aviemore. Highlight of our stay was a trip to Loch Morlich with its beautiful stretch of beach and a ride up (and down) the Cairngorm Furnicular Railway with spectacular views all around.


Diane Langston, Moseley, Virginia, USA - 1st July 2014
Rating

Comment

Great large rooms; wonderful breakfasts; even included washcloths! The hostess was very friendly and gracious. The yard was full of flowers and birds. A very restful stay.

Location

This location in Grantown-on-Spey allows one to venture out in many directions: Inverness, Elgin, Whiskey tours, and the Cairngorms National Park. A spectacular hike in the Glenmore Forest Park in the Cairngorms was from the Sugarbowl parking lot. We hiked the Chalamain Gap path (2 miles) to a great boulder strewn cleft in a plateau.


John Pestell, Bedfordshire - 20th June 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


Michael, Denmark - 27th October 2011
Rating

Comment

We had a great time, Angela made us feel very welcome. She even borrowed a cot for our 1-year old son from a nearby hotel. The breakfast is very good, and the room was large and perfect.

Location

Great location, close to the restaurants of Grantown on Spey, and centrally located for visiting the sights of the surrounding highland.


Mary - 23rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was very good, the hospitality also. The choices for breakfast were excellent and nicely served. There was plenty of hot water and heating was available when necessary.

Location

The surrounding scenery was excellent. The weather was a disappointment but then this is Britain!!!(in July)!!!


THIERRY, Maurecourt/France - 20th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, a lot of information available in the bedroom on the various activities and point of interest in the surroundings, large & nice room with posted bed, very large bathroom with shower & bath, very good breakfast served in a very pretty dinning room, TV room with books & additionnal documentation.

Location

Easy access to the higland castle route, highland distillery route, craighorn moutains & park, loch Ness & Inverness, highland between Inverness & Aberdeen.


Jennifer, Burnley, Lancashire, UK - 12th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Our host was very friendly and breakfast was very filling!

Location

No comment supplied


Alistair - 4th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Good space and very clean. Excellent breakfast as we were golfing early in the morning so set us up nicely. Very friendly welcome from Hosts David and Angela.

Location

Good golf course and town was very friendly. Maybe could do with more eating places but got fed OK.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Garden Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.