These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Loch Ness
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Foyers Bay Country House - Overall Rating 3.9

Sue Weaver, Scotland - 7th July 2013
Rating

Comment

We felt the hotel didn't quite live up to its title of 'country house hotel'. Partly, this was a matter of style, over friendly and chatty at times. The room was mostly fine, though the bathroom was a funny corridor with nowhere to hang a towel and the bedhead made of uncomfortable metal strips. The evening meal was average and not very imaginative - my veggie option was (over) reheated, not freshly cooked. Breakfast offered little for a vegetarian and provided only pre-packed cereals, sweetened yogurt, prepacked jams and butters and no fruit.

Location

We were only passing through


Ruth, Scotland - 11th February 2012
Rating

Comment

We were greeted as if we really mattered; friendly, sociable hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The menu and food were excellent. The room (overlooking the loch) was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The cherry on the top was Kate and Davids family pet,Lennie the Great Dane. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely area with lots of places to explore. Falls of Foyer just a short walk from the House. Quiet and peaceful. Superb place to get away from it all with all the comforts and grace of home.

Location

As we had sailed the Caledonian Canal the year before - it was the location, overlooking Loch Ness, that I wanted and this House had just the right look of peace and tranquility that my husband and I so enjoy. Historic attractions abound in this area and David and Kate were knowledgable about them. Urquhart Castle is a must to visit just around the other side of the Loch. Super visitor centre there.


Luis - 10th November 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was comfortable and spacious. The location of the accommodation was absolutely outstanding (on the south side of Loch Ness away from main roads and very scenic). The owners were also extremely friendly and welcoming.

Location

Loch Ness is has outstanding natural beauty. It is a great area for walking and just seeing the sites. The city of Inverness is also well worth a visit.


trevor, Birmingham UK - 2nd November 2011
Rating

Comment

Outstanding location, Fantastic food, Warming hospitality. I would recommend and re-visit without hesitation.

Location

Remote location with stunning views of Loch Ness and only a short walk from Foyers Falls.


Cathy, Sydney Augustralia - 31st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovely room, beautiful location, yummy food and great hosts. A wonderful stay.

Location

No comment supplied


mary - 18th April 2011
Rating

Comment

it was excellent very polite i would recommend friends and i would go back xx

Location

the boat trip was really good and the company at nite with kate and david was very pleasant x


april, Belfast - 20th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Great location, easy to find and good hospitality. The red squirrel visitor at breakfast was very entertaining and the walk to the falls on the doorstep another great asset to this accomodation. Being able to walk down to the small jetty on the shore of Lough Ness was another added plus. The drive from Foyers to Culloden is spectacular.

Location

Close to many historical sites, for example Urquart Castle and Culloden but also Lough Ness Visitor Centre.


Julie Glover, London/Glasgow - 10th April 2010
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was fantastic - Kate and David made us very welcome and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The food in the restaurant was very good, and the room pretty if a little draughty! Overall good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Foyers Bay Country House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.