These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Skye
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Foxwood B&B - Overall Rating 4.3

Armin Hierl, German - 28th July 2016
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable. We also could use a living-room. We enjoyed the great hospitality.

Location

The old school in Dunvegan is a excellent restaurant


Elisabeth Bindschaedler - 8th June 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


HWANG Nian Huei, Singapore - 12th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Very spacious room, helpful proprietor, huge (vegetarian) breakfast. Jo, the proprietor, was able to advise on places in Skye to visit and was even willing to prepare a simple dinner for us upon request.

Location

No comment supplied


Bill Mavin - 26th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Extremely helpful host

Location

No comment supplied


Claudia Böckmann - 3rd October 2014
Rating

Comment

We stayed for 4 nights and had a very good time. We had a big room with sea view and the breakfast was great. Jo is a great host. Would definetly come back!

Location

No comment supplied


Paul Silver, Perth, Western Australia - 2nd October 2014
Rating

Comment

Facilities a bit dated. Rooms unnecessarily cluttered. Lounge area for guests was good. Served our needs.

Location

Old School House Restaurant Dunvegan


christine turney, Norwich - 22nd September 2014
Rating

Comment

Great bedroom - more like a suite which we felt very comfortable in. Also had use of main living area with wonderful views. Very warm hosting - informative and friendly. Breakfasts were perfect - a great choice and very tasty

Location

Practically anywhere you look on the island is picture perfect so you don't need to go far however there are many great walks, boat trips from Elgol a must, island life museum, Dunvegan castle is well worth a look. Cafe Sis serve great pizza and Stein Inn (Skyes oldest pub) is perfect for wonderful seafood looking out to sunsets...


Susan McKane, Canada - 18th September 2014
Rating

Comment

.beautiful setting .comfortable rooms with all necessities for comfort .comfortable lounge for relaxing .generous breakfast with choices .engaging hostess with most information about the areas .helpful guidance for our questions

Location

ALL of Skye! Beautiful


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Foxwood B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.