These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Fort Augustus
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Fort Augustus Chalet Park - Overall Rating 3.6

Zbigniew Kaczmarek - 18th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Nice, quiet, very clean place, perfect for relaxation.The owner very friendly and always willing to help in everything. We recommend this place as a base to explore the area, because everywhere is really close.

Location

A lot of places to explore.


pauline mceachen, dundee, scotland - 11th October 2012
Rating

Comment

clean and tidy but a bit run down. furniture etc needing updated

Location

loch ness running events an boathouse restaurant in fort augustus


Lorraine McManus - 30th September 2012
Rating

Comment

The setting was beautiful and the owners extremely helpful but we felt the outside of the chalet was run down in comparison to the inside which was lovely.

Location

The chalet next door to us was falling apart with it's contents outside for all to see and there were at least two others like this. I hope that the owners will rectify this as it's a lovely place.


Mariola, Mariola&Kevin/Scotland - 18th August 2010
Rating

Comment

We went to Fort Augustus for 4 nights in July 2010. We did not actually stay at Tigh N Mairi B&B due to flooding of the room- instead we were offered the use of the chalet park. Our chalet was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It had a freshly done bathroom. Julie and Clive, the owners, are very hospitable and always ready to help. Cooked breakfast is lovely but there is also a selection of cereal, yoghurts, fruit etc for those who do not wish to have cooked breafast.

Location

Fort Augustus is a lovely wee village. The B&B and chalet park are located just on the side of the Canal- beautiful views! Perfect place to stop to explore the Highlands. Within driving distance from Loch Ness, Culloden, Fort George. We will be coming back!


Martin MacDonald, Lake District - 12th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The accommodation provided just what we wanted. It was clean and warm. The grounds were well kept and we will be back.

Location

Where to start, the area provides some of the best driving roads and scenery in Britain. Spoilt for choice. Fort Augustus itself is beautiful and the local amenities are great.


Louise Ferguson, Newport Shropshire - 14th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The setting was just perfect - scenery, babbling river and so peaceful. Everything was spotless and facilities allowed us to cook full meals if we wanted to. Electricity rate was generous and system was efficient. Julie and Clive were perfect hosts - welcoming and there if we needed them. It was indeed good value for money.

Location

We walked much of Great Glen - some of the entries onto the glen from various places could have been better signposted e.g going north from Fort Augustus. Everything else was superb.


Anne ODonoghue, Cork - 15th July 2008
Rating

Comment

the accomodation was great - comfortable and ideal for a family group! The owners are delightful adn helpfull! Great place to stay.

Location

The chalet is ideal for anyone who wants to be in the mid highlands and near enough to drive to the different places like skye and inverness and the beauty of loch ness!!


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Fort Augustus Chalet Park
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.