Visitor Reviews of Flat on the Green - Overall Rating 4

Carlo Cobianco, CARLO - MILAN, ITALY - 10th July 2013
Rating

Comment

The flat was well appointed, with a large kitchen, sizeable living area and two perfectly spacious bedrooms. The bathroom, while perhaps in need of some renovation, was perfectly adequate. The building was quiet, with lots of free parking available. The landlord was friendly and helpful.

Location

The park right outside the building is large with numerous attractions for adults and children. There is a nice path along the river. The city centre is 10 min. away by car.


rt meddows taylor, Glasgow - 4th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Well equipped. Spacious. Quiet. Rural unban location. Regional welcome pack of food. Good tourist info to hand. Introduction tour of the area.

Location

Historic architecture. Cultural heritage. Good free museums. Transport hub.


William Anderson - 26th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Good value for money Car parking very good Room comfortable,light airy and clean Great Hospitality i.e. met on arival,shown around and instructed in the use of gadgetry etc. Basic culinary essentials laid on Plenty of towels,cleaning materials etc.,Plenty of informative leaflets,books etc. A few more rugs or fitted carpets the flat may have made excellent i.e.personal choice don't care too much for mock wooden floors

Location

Handy for the City Minicab services prompt and reasonably charged Good outlook across Glasgow Greens. Historic Attractions and Architecture abound


Ameen Bakhsh - 18th April 2012
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was better than expected. On base of value for money it was not OK. The hospitality was the greatest thing found.

Location

The location is very good as every thing is very closed and the area is completely quite and safe. Not to fare from historic attractions and tour bus station.


Kerry Hather, Taunton, UK - 10th April 2012
Rating

Comment

The flat was comfortable and warm and well equipped. There were a couple of minor problems with the flat, which the owner was aware of and was planning to deal with after we had left. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful.

Location

A great position overlooking Glasgow Green and within a few minutes' walk of the People's Palace.


Peter, Australia - 26th February 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed at Glasgow Green apartments in early January to finalise our wedding plans as we had come from Australia and had to tie up the lose ends. The flat was great and provided everything we needed and a good base to get around Glasgow. It was clean, warm and comfortable and had plenty of parking which was a big plus. It is an easy stroll into the city centre (approx 15 - 20mins). Alan was very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this apartment to anyone who has a car and needs a Glasgow base. Nat and Pete From: 02/01/2012 To: 08/01/2012

Location

No comment supplied


Lizanne, cork city/Ireland - 4th January 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely touches-christmas tree, selection boxes for kids made it very welcoming and homely.Clean and had all we needed. Alan very friendly and accommodating and fixed any little thing right away.Good local advice.

Location

Visiting family for christmas/new year but also wanted our own space and for kids to have access to city.


Grant - 8th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Flat on the Green was perfect for our requirements, located on the upper floor,clean, well appointed with everything provided for a comfortable stay, including good beds. The owner, Alan, was most helpful when meeting him, and had provided some very nice treats for us. He also made later contact to make sure all was in order, which it was. Parking is provided both at the front and rear of the building Have no hesitation in recommending , we will definitely book again.

Location

Flat on the Green is adjacent to a very large public park with plenty of tarmacked paths. It is about a twenty minute walk, thru the park to main shopping in Glasgow, or if driving , easy to find parking at St Enoch's Shopping Centre , about 1 per hour, also other car parks nearby. Check out WEST, a great German bar, they brew their own beer, also good food, (easy walking distance from flat). Glasgow is a great shopping city, don't miss Argyle Arcade for jewellery.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Flat on the Green
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.