These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ballachulish
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Fern Villa - Overall Rating 4.1

Deirdre Carlisle, Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway - 29th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Very clean, warm and comfortable and helpful and friendly hosts. Very good breakfast. Our room was almost too small for two people with the ensuite shower cubicle being built into the room.

Location

The only pub in Ballaculish, The Laroch, is a couple of minutes walk and is excellent for food and lovely service.


Christopher Bowen, Chicago, IL, U.S.A. - 24th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Very nice place. A little small, not much room for luggage, but overall very pleasant.

Location

We were for hill walking. Great access to paths.


Katy Mashiter, Lancashire - 16th October 2014
Rating

Comment

We were made very welcome and the room was great as was the food.

Location

No comment supplied


Susanna Moser, Italy - 26th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The location of Fern Villa is really pleasant, and the place is quiet. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are of a really high standard (there even were hand cream and a hairdryer in the bathroom!) and designed to provide the most comfortable stay, with an excellent value for the paid money. Breakfast was excellent. The only problem: the double room I stayed in was a bit small, though absolutely charming.

Location

I recommend a stroll around the town of Ballachulish and along its lake, since there are wonderful views of the mountains that surround it. Not exactly near the place, but absolutely worth a visit, are the town and castle of Inveraray.


Gianpiero Giammarino, italy - 12th August 2014
Rating

Comment

hospitality:excellent food:excellent

Location

No comment supplied


gay mackenzie, New Zealand - 17th July 2014
Rating

Comment

We were impressed with the size of the rooms. Bedrooms and bathrooms nice and clean.David was an exceptional host. He makes an excellent breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Fern Villa and would go back again if we got the opportunity.

Location

Excellent meals at local pub. Enjoyed a cruise around Loch Leven on the Rhouma. Very informative.


Jeannette van Emmerik - 7th July 2014
Rating

Comment

hospitality and breakfast; no stairs to climb

Location

walking & hiking in Glencoe is an adventure


Laura Sabatino - 28th July 2013
Rating

Comment

We arrived very late into the night (unexpectedly) and he waited up for us, made sure we felt right at home and went well beyond the expected hospitality! What a wonderful host!

Location

Great location and easy to find!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Fern Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.