These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stranraer
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Fernlea Guest House - Overall Rating 4.4

lynda, AUSTRALIA - 3rd June 2011
Rating

Comment

HOSPITALITY EXCELLENT. FOOD SPLENDID. ROOMS GREAT

Location

No comment supplied


lynda, australia - 2nd June 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

italian restaurant recommended was terrible!


elizabeth, banchory scotland - 15th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful owners. Double room - beautiful new furnishings in bedroom and lovely new clean (but small) en-suite. Room slightly small but not a problem for 1 night. Twin room - spacious but not as luxurious as double room. Good breakfast.

Location

Ferry terminal!


Helen Mark - 21st May 2010
Rating

Comment

The welcome was warm and friendly. The room was spotless and nicely decorated... with wi-fi available free - very handy. Breakfast good The help with transport to the ferry was most generous. I would certainly use this accomodation again

Location

No comment supplied


Helen Trollman, USA, California - 15th June 2009
Rating

Comment

We highly recommend the Fernlea Guest House. A stunning building from the 1800's, beautifully refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms for the guests, warm and welcoming hospitality from Lynn. Try the traditional Scottish breakfast - excellent!

Location

The ferry port for the Stena line from Belfast. We were told that Stena was going to move their port further north due to the harbor access. I hope that someone starts a business offering shuttle to Stranraer, so that the Fernlea Guest House can continue to have sufficient business.


Stein Arne Ringstad - 5th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Exellent value for money. The owner tackled their renewing of the kitchen at the same time in such a manner that it did not in any way distract from the service of their guests.

Location

We visited Logan Botanic garden, Port Patrick and Kennedy Castle, all of which was an trilling experience. All to be recomended. On our way to Stranraer we stopped both in Casle Douglas and Kirkubright, the last place was of special interest.


Joseph Baird, Aberdeen , Scotland - 14th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and comfortable , breakfast excellent and our hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

Location

Good location for us as we were going on the ferry to Ireland the next day.


Suzanne Howie, Sue and Dave Howie, Brisbane Australia - 5th September 2008
Rating

Comment

I found the hostess to be most charming. She was very friendly and couldn't help us more if she tried. The room was a little small however it was very good value for the money. Breakfast was excellent, and the room was very clean and modern. Very good presentation. Would definately recommend to other friends.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Fernlea Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.