Visitor Reviews of Fergusson Apartment - Overall Rating 4.4

Timothy Parsons - 29th April 2014
Rating

Comment

outstanding apartment.

Location

Sorry, I visit Edinburgh for work, so I don't have much to recommend on this score.


Jan Mellow - 7th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Great accomodation. Would be difficult for someone with mobility issues to climb the 51 stairs.....not noted in marketing information. Carpets needed to be replaced. Otherwise this was just a fabulous bright large apartment in a great neighbourhood. Loved it.

Location

Can walk to Botanical Garden. Liked Hectors & Pizza Express at end of the road.


Salli Anne-Maj, Finland - 31st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Location good, bus stops to the city are near. By foot maybe 15-20 min to Princess Street. Appartment was beautiful, also very comfortable. We liked everything about the appartment. Brian is also a very friendly host.

Location

Had a very good dinner in Fish Cafe in Stocbridge , only 10 min walk there. Went to Queensferry(bus 43 and bus stop very near) to see the Bridge , town and Inscholm Island. Also nice meal there in the Boat House. We liked everything in Edinburgh.


Sarah Watts, Suffolk - 30th March 2013
Rating

Comment

Great flat, very comfortable, warm, endless hot water for relaxing baths after a heavy day tramping the streets of the city, fantastic welcome pack - thankyou to Brian for helping make our stay in Edinburgh so enjoyable. Only reason not give 5stars is because I felt the bedrooms needed curtains rather than blindsto keep the light at bay in the mornings. Sarah

Location

Everything, just love Edinburgh.


annick saenen, Edinburg - 4th January 2013
Rating

Comment

It is really a lovely apartment, much space with two nice rooms with each a bathroom. Brian, the host, is very gentle, his map is a good manual with all the advices you need. There was a basket with a bottle of wine and local specialities, which is so nice. It was a very good price for what you get.

Location

There is a key in the hall for the garden nearby. Even in the winter, it's a very lovely garden. The town is about a walk of 5 minutes. Busses and taxis drive all the time on the lane. The busses are not always on time, so we missed the Looney Dooks, we arrived after everybody went home. It was the first time we visit Hogmanay and de Torch evening was amazing. So peacefully with so many people from all over the world. The Scottisch people are really nice people, so kind, it touches me. I will surely come back to visit.


Anna, Yamba Australia - 10th August 2012
Rating

Comment

What an outstanding property! Brian was excellent to deal with and was there to greet us and show us around the flat. The flat was very large and spacious, luxurious furnishings with very comfortable beds. It was obvious that the owner Brian loves his apartments and takes pride in them. The thoughtful welcome basket of biscuits jams croissants milk and juice was perfect after a days travelling on arrival. We were disappointed not to be staying longer! If I'm lucky enough to return to Edinburgh this is where we will be staying!

Location

Perfectly located to the centre of the city with a bus stop out the front. We however walked the 15 mins in each day. We were in Edinburgh during the very busy fringe festival and to come home to little relax in such a peaceful environment was perfect.


Michelle - 22nd May 2012
Rating

Comment

This accomodation is Excellent, its beautiful and spacious with everything in it that you would need for a holiday or weekend away.

Location

No comment supplied


Deborah, London - 11th May 2012
Rating

Comment

clean, friendly, v helpful, spacious and well equipped. Excellent location could walk to town

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Fergusson Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.