These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Pitlochry
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Fasganeoin Hotel - Overall Rating 4.4

Elena Ferrer Aroca, Spain - 15th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality, delicious breakfast and very cosy rooms.

Location

No comment supplied


Iris Held - 30th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Wew loved the house and the very cosy and nice athmosphere..

Location

The Mill Inn offers excellent food. Nice trip to the mountains: Good guided tour to the mountain Ben y Vrackie. With a lot of breaks and unexperience 5 hours.


Diane Langston, Moseley, Virginia, USA - 3rd July 2014
Rating

Comment

A gorgeous old building with lots of character. The staff was absolutely wonderful.

Location

Be sure to ask the staff at Fasganeoin Hotel to point out the Harry Potter room!


Tracey, Kirkcaldy - 30th October 2010
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay, would have been happeir if the room had been warmer, but room was very spacious, old style furnishing in keeping with the building. Breakfast was very enjoyable full Scottish with local produce, very good choices something for everyone. The hotel oweners could not have been nicer or more hospitable, we were given a map with all local attractions on it. The man of the house took my kids out to the garden to see different things they had out there, kids loved it not something you would see done in a big comercial hotel.

Location

THe visit to Pitlochry was specifically for the Enchanted forest, this was amazing kids loved it. Weate in the cafe Biba and all had excellent meals very warm and friendly people. Shopping for gifts is great very different.


Baud Berset, Vouvry, Suisse - 8th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Accueil trs sympathique. Logement parfait et endroit magnifique. A visiter absolument si vous allez en Ecosse. Pitlochry est un superbe petit village aux maisons typiques. La gare est sympa. Un petit festival qui a lieu la fin de juillet avec danse et cornemuse (pas comparable au military Tattoo), mais un moment inoubliable.

Location

Plein d'informations votre disposition qui vous informe des divers options visiter.


roland needham, Yateley, England - 29th May 2008
Rating

Comment

No bar, no afternoon tea, only dinner for theatre goers by arrangement. Rooms big, compfy furniture, blankets not duvets. Beautiful ceiling decorations. Good choice and quickly served breakfast. Friendly staff, who give good tips about the area. The host can speak good German.

Location

No comment supplied


Celeste Shattuck, chicago, illinois, usa - 1st October 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was fabulous. The house is incredible, location great. In addition the hospitality was higher than outstanding. They took their time and gave us not only directions but other places to visit that we wouldn't otherwise have seen. Even taking the time to draw us a map. Our stay will always be one of the highlights of our Scotland holiday.

Location

No comment supplied


Shena Taylor - 16th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality, beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. A most charming and entertaining Scottish host who gave us a very warm welcome. Fasganeoin was truly Scottish run by the same family for about 40 years. A real gem. Even had fried clootie dumpling on the breakfast menu (delicious!)

Location

Pitlochry is a picturesque town with an interesting salmon ladder, plenty of shops and a good choice of excellent restaurants. We travelled to the nearby Moulin Inn for lunch and some real Scottish ale (difficult to find elsewhere in Scotland) which is brewed on the premises.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Fasganeoin Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.