These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Embassy Apartments - Overall Rating 3.8

Elaine Sarah Wood, England. - 1st May 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean. Facilities were good . Fridge was defrosted which was excellent as so many places forget to do this. Everything we needed was in kitchen. Bed was comfortable. The accommodation was small but perfectly formed. Booking in was a pleasure as receptionist was very friendly.

Location

Being right opposite Botanic gardens was a bonus. Lovely cafe there.


Emma Shanks, Isle of Skye - 3rd August 2012
Rating

Comment

We found our appartment was a good size, very clean and in a good location. The member of staff who greeted us on arrival was very friendly. The only small point I would make is that seen as we were only staying 2 nights small items like washing up liquid/dish cloth would have been handy if provided.

Location

No comment supplied


Ken - 22nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

Good location, well maintained and clean. Close to Waitrose, Tesco Express and Marks and Spensers Simply Food. Good access to transport - subway, buses and taxis.

Location

Short walk to Byers Road and Great Western Road.


mai, Amsterdam, the Netherlands - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was very good, the room was clean, and facilities were basic

Location

nice neighbourhood and next to botanical gardens


ann, Australia - 12th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Great top floor large family bedroom with separate kitchenette/dining roomroom, lovely decor, helpful staff, excellent West end location. Provision of some simple things such as washing liquid and dish cloth in the kitchenette would have been useful as you don't necessarliy expect to have to buy these when travelling around. Otherwise great.

Location

great access to the Kelvin Walkway, botanical gardens and Byres road. Coukld walk to museum and art gallery (20 mins)


kenneth, Cambridge - 1st January 2011
Rating

Comment

Room in beautiful condition, perfect for our needs.

Location

Perfect location, Byers Rd just around the corner, full of bars and restaurants and shops. The subway is also there, which takes you amywhere in the city quickly for a few ponds. This makes Edinburg only 1 hour away by subway & train


Katie - 24th September 2010
Rating

Comment

We loved the flat and the location. All was wonderful.

Location

No comment supplied


Christopher Long, Yorkshire but family Glaswegian. - 29th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Unfortunately we were assigned the basement room at the rear of the Embassy apartments. Being virtually underground it is inescapably drear so couldn't merit 5 stars at that price. However, as we've come to expect from you, it was clean, quiet, comfortably furnished, kitchen area well-supplied, and the staff are great. Thanks.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Embassy Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.