Visitor Reviews of Ellesmere House B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Barry Culver, Kintbury, Berkshire - 19th June 2017
Rating

Comment

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The welcome at the door as we left our taxi was superb. The cleanliness, décor, size of room was very good. Breakfast was superb & a choice of cooked breakfast. The owner handled a 4 room booking for us & all the guests felt the same as we did. We will certainly return to enjoy this wonderful B&B

Location

Edinburgh as a whole is superb, with much diversity. Several restaurants & bars within easy walking distance of the B&B.


linda miller, USA - 27th September 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely, large, well-decorated, quiet, well-lit, had a good bath. And on the ground floor. It was a great value. The owner was attentive and very nice about it. Food was excellent. the only things I missed are a full-length mirror, so I can see if I am put together OK,and a box of tissues.

Location

The Casstle, the alleyways and closes, the Grassmarket and Tollcross, all the museums, Knox House was a favorite, the Botanical Garden, Holyrood Palace and Park and Arthur's Seat, the village of Duddingston.


Kristina von Rhein, Jena/Germany - 20th August 2015
Rating

Comment

the room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff very kind and thoughtful

Location

we recommend the pub near the church (the golf tavern)


Lynn - 2nd October 2014
Rating

Comment

Very quiet location, overlooking The Meadows, Short walk in to Edingbrugh,Many local shops and Bistros right on the door step. Hotel lovely, Jack the Lab was cute !

Location

There are so many but Loc Lomand and the west highlands. A walk up Carlton Hill for the fantastic views.


Charles Romano, Australia - 15th July 2014
Rating

Comment

There is no table in the room in order to enjoy a snack when back from sightseeing, breakfast does not reflect a proper English Breakfast, shower shelves are almost non existent and lighting is a problem for a lady that needs it for make-up purposes, no ironing available in the room even though the owner offered to iron clothes for you.

Location

The Featherstone in George Street is top value for money.


Rapisardi Gherardo - 17th June 2014
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Dr A M Dezsery, Cambridge - 3rd June 2014
Rating

Comment

Very nice, clean, comfortable room, very quiet location next to a large green, within walking distance of the centre. Owner very welcoming and helpful and I felt she really cared about making my stay pleasant. Excellent breakfast, provision of tea and coffee, bottled water and port added to the sense of being very well looked after. I stayed 4 nights and would happily go back.

Location

I came for a special event so did not go out much. I visited the Scottish National Portrait Gallery which is an amazing building, and the Scottish National Gallery for a very interesting special exhibition. I ate at David Bann Vegetarian restaurant where I found the food outstanding and the service very helpful. Having enjoyed the breakfast very much I brought things home from the local butcher John Saunderson. His shop is well worth a visit.


Nora Cantini, Switzerland - 4th May 2014
Rating

Comment

All round excellent - the beautiful and very clean room, the great hospitality from Lisa and all her team, the scrumptious breakfasts, the little details in the room (complementary tea, porto, water bottles) the location next to the Meadows and close to town.

Location

the National Scottish Museum


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ellesmere House B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.