Visitor Reviews of Alisons B&B - Overall Rating 4

Nerina, Nerina/South Arica - 2nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

All of the accommodation factors were outstanding as well as the hosts and their adorable cat!!

Location

No comment supplied


Mathy Patrick, Patrick and Sylvia from Belgium-Brussel - 28th May 2012
Rating

Comment

My friend and i were there for two nights in the middle of may 2012, and we really enjoy the place Alison and her husband are very friendly, the room with a shared bathroom, is comfortable, matras are good, and it is quiet I like the idea of the breafast timing wich is open till 12 o'clock Of course it is "cold" breakfast, but a very nice one, with a big choice of several food and good bread The room where you get the breakfast is very pleasant

Location

The B&B is not far at all from the historic center and in the same time a little bit out in a quiet area, you can rich the center or the station in 10 to 15 minutes by foot You can ask Alison for good information about place to go or things to do She and her husband speak french also We like to go back there when we will come back in Edinburgh


Marta, Murcia (Spain) - 21st April 2012
Rating

Comment

It is a cosy and charming place to stay. Everything was ready when we arrived, even the owner had prepared tea for us. Alison and her husband are very friendly and dedicated to their guests. The B&B is just 5 min. walking from the Royal Mile, going across a beautiful park. Really good value for money.

Location

Just walking around made our trip worth it. The city is beautiful by itself and you can chose any café, have sit and enjoy the view and the people passing by. One suggestion: go to the Princess Street Gardens towards the castle and enjoy the view of the city from there.


jayne, italy - 18th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Hospitality fantastic!Will go back.

Location

Marvellous area


Janine - 2nd November 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Grace - 5th September 2011
Rating

Comment

- nice room - good hospitality - friendly hosts

Location

- within walking distance of a bus stop - the Edinburgh Castle was the most interesting place to check out, followed by the mining museum


Taner, USA - 22nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovely house, great location, affectionate cats.

Location

Ten minute walk to the central areas: very convenient.


Emma, Spain - 16th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was perfect, the owners very friendly, excellent breakfast and fantastic location.

Location

The location is excellent, just ten minutes walk from the City Center.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alisons B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.