Visitor Reviews of Alisons B&B - Overall Rating 4

sara forgione - 2nd December 2012
Rating

Comment

to stay to the Alison B&B was wonderful! Mrs. Alison and her husband are very kind and welcomed us very warmly! the breakfast was fantastic, nutritious and fresh every morning. and every afternoon when we arrived to the b&b she use to prepare some tea and sweets!!! their home is full of items that make you feel very good and comfortable! value for money is excellent!

Location

we were in Edimburgh 4 days. the first day we went to the castle, we visited the writer's museum, grss market, lawnmarket and around the city centre till calton hill. the second day we started from the scottish parliament, palace of holyroodhouse and after the palace, we went to holyrood park till arthur's seat, was a bit difficult to arrived there, but was fantastic! the third day we went to the scottish national gallery of modern art, dean village till tha botanic garden... was very hard because we prefer to walk all the time, but i like this it's possible to see more things!!! and after the botanic garden we arrived to ocean terminal and we came back with a but to leith walk!!! the last day we went outside edimburgh... to south queensferry a little village just before the forth rail bridge... and the view from there was amazing!!! there are also some nice tours from there, by boat, but we didn't go!!! anyway i recommend to go walking because you can see a lot of things that on the bus nobody can't see!!! infact meanwhile our tours, we saw a lot of museums, palace, fantastic college, parks and more taht i didn't describe!!!!


manuel villa, Madrid, Spain - 26th August 2012
Rating

Comment

A very hospitality B&B, free wifi and good breakfast.

Location

Near of The Meadows, it situated to 10 minutes from University of edimburgh. Quiet place.


Taisne, La Saussaye, France - 24th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Chambre qui mériterait d'être rénovée et modernisée. Attention, salle de bains et toilettes à l'extérieur et à partager. L'accueil est charmant et bilingue(français-anglais), le petit déjeuner vaut le détour rien que pour la salade de fruits frais et le smoothie que la maîtresse de maison nous prépare. Proche du centre-ville. Du coup, parking payant mais les propriétaires nous ont gentiment proposé de garer notre voiture dans le garage.

Location

Super le festival... Caméra "obscura" à ne pas manquer. The mussel and steak bar pour le repas du midi car très bon rapport qualité prix et serveurs charmants et disponibles pour des français limités dans la compréhension de la langue, comme tous les écossais que nous avons rencontrés...


maurizio rellini, Italy - 18th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice and typical semidetached house 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

Location

No comment supplied


Maiju Oja - 13th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The couple was very nice and eager to help. The breakfast was great and healthy, not too heavy. Our room didn't have a lock, which was a bit uncomfortable, although there were only two rooms for guests.

Location

Good and yet peaceful location. We slept amazingly well.


Mrs Elaine Barnes, UK - 11th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Alison's B&B was a real 'home from home' experience. From the start we were made very welcome. The hosts were extremely hospitable & friendly. We had to have quite early breakfasts due to early start times on our booked coach tours, but this was no problem to our hosts as they laid the breakfast table ready for us to help ourselves as we didn't want to disturb them. We slept well in the comfortable bedrooms.

Location

Our B&B was only a short 15 minute walk away from the city centre. Our coach tours were with Highland Explorer Tours who we found to be a very friendly & professional company. The Edinburgh Tattoo was absolutely brilliant too! Also visited Doune Castle, Dunkeld Cathedral,St. Giles Cathedral,Tour of Loch Lomond, Glenturret Whisky Distillery, all worth visiting.There were many other attractions & places to visit but we just didn't have the time! The City Link bus to & from the airport & city centre were good value at £6 open return. The buses were very frequent too. Why are they creating a new tram system when the bus service works so well??!


martine, Edinburgh - 2nd July 2012
Rating

Comment

zeer goed ontbijt, vriendelijke mensen, gastvrij, misschien niet super de luxe, maar wel netjes, dichtbijcentrum (wandelafstand 20 min)

Location

No comment supplied


DJAKOV Christine - 28th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The owners speak French, very nice and welcoming.

Location

Only ten minutes of walking of the old town, not need to take the bus.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alisons B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.