Visitor Reviews of Alisons B&B - Overall Rating 4

elizabeth saunders, Chippenham Wiltshire - 31st March 2017
Rating

Comment

Delightful, very friendly, cats provided, lovely breakfast and couldn't have been better location - a lovely old house so full of character.

Location

Kathmandu Nepalese restaurant, Queens Gallery lovely earring shop National Gallery Zebra coffee shop - the lo9vely Meadows..


Ella Roberta Noyes, Southampton - 31st March 2017
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was excellent and Alison is a great host! We are cat lovers so enjoyed the welcome from her cats as well. The B&B could not have been better sited for us as a friend lives in the next street whose birthday we had come to celebrate. It is well sited for morning walks across the meadows to the centre of Edinburgh. The value for money was good, our room was attractive and very clean. The only slight drawback for some visitors would be the steep and narrow stairs to the bedrooms which might be difficult for less agile people.

Location

The magnificent art galleries and museum, the meadows on a fine day, the Filmhouse cinema and just walking round sight-seeing.


Michael Tucker, Surbiton, Surrey - 30th May 2016
Rating

Comment

A lovely old, high ceiling house. Perhaps a little quirky but very functional. Our twin room was very comfortable with a bathroom a few steps down the corridor. The breakfast, although continental, was certainly plentiful and varied, the eggs and bacon were not missed at all! Alison and Christian were lovely hosts and certainly keen to advise on travel, venues , restaurants etc. Very good value for money and about a 15 to 20 mins pleasant walk to the town centre.

Location

HMY Britannia was our favourite visit, but also the Castle, Camera Obscura, Holyrood, the bus and boat trip to the Forth bridges, and the Whisky Experience were all very enjoyable. If you like good beer the nearest pub is the Argyle Bar, if you like French food we recommend Petit Paris, but do book.


Dawn Spier, Sheffield - 24th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Alison & Kristian were fantastic,they passed on valuable local knowledge for which we are very grateful .The accommodation was clean and tidy , the double bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast was more than adequate The B&B is within easy walking distance of Edinburgh centre and the double bedroom has a great view of the castle I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and will be looking to return in the future x

Location

No comment supplied


yves coulombeau, France - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Nice people Bedroom OK, bathroom shared.

Location

National Scottish Museum Britannia Royal Tattoo Festival


Anders Vahl, Nuuk/Greenland - 11th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality, lovely breakfast and very easy access to Edinburgh centre. Rooms are on 3rd floor and must be accessed by a rather steep staircase which was no problem for us, but may be for some.

Location

No comment supplied


Violeta Flutar, Liverpool - 3rd June 2014
Rating

Comment

friendly host, very nice bedrooms, nice viwe, 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre, nice neighborhood.

Location

Edinburgh Castle,The Scotch Whisky Experience, Our Dynamic Earth, the Royal Botanic Garden, The Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art, Royal Oak, Cabaret Voltaire


Gesa Pult, Germany - 8th April 2014
Rating

Comment

It feels more like staying at home than staying abroad.

Location

You may just walk through the Meadows and are in the town centre. Pretty perfect since you don't need any bus tickets.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Alisons B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.