These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Helensburgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Eastbank B and B - Overall Rating 4.1

kenneth Entwistle - 11th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Welcoming hosts . . . good accommodation, and a fine breakfast. What a B&B should be.

Location

The Commodore Bar/Restaurant. Top class ingredients, cooked to perfection and attractively presented.


Chris Hockaday, Plymouth - 7th October 2015
Rating

Comment

Great breakfast, friendly hosts

Location

No comment supplied


Girvan McKay, Tullamore, Ireland - 11th June 2015
Rating

Comment

In every way we enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast very satisfactory and our hosts couldn't have been kinder, even providing transport in their own car. They were also good company and were able to give us reliable advice about travel arrangements. We would certainly recommend Mr and Mrs Ross's B & B. - Girvan and Máire McKay, Tullamore, Ireland.

Location

Restaurants: Mira Mare Italian Restaurant, Rivermill Restaurant. Tourist attractions: Hill House, Hermitage Park, Luss and Loch Lomond.


Sylvia Jardine, rothesay - 23rd November 2014
Rating

Comment

My guests that I booked in here were really happy with the accommodation and their great breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


laurent VALLET, marsat (63), france - 27th August 2012
Rating

Comment

very good hospitality and excellent breakfest

Location

near from lochlomond


Ian welch, Newcastle upon tyne - 11th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Good standard of room good value for money first class hospitaly and source of local information all round excellent facilities.

Location

No comment supplied


Tim, Edinburgh - 18th May 2012
Rating

Comment

I was given a warm welcome and had recommendations about how to optimise my stay in Helensburgh. It was nice to have fresh milk in the room for tea & coffee (as well as home-made shortbread!) and breakfast was great. Overall a very comfortable and friendly place - and it would have been really good family value if I'd filled all 3 beds in the room!

Location

I would certainly like to return and see Hill House - and just to enjoy relaxing in a beautiful setting.


gloria, Hong Kong - 14th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The room is spacious and clean. The couple running it were extremely friendly and helpful, and they prepared good breakfast.

Location

Convenient and close to town centre. It was very quiet.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Eastbank B and B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.