These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Skye
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Dunvegan Hotel - Overall Rating 3.6

Geoffrey Sharpe, Australia - 21st June 2016
Rating

Comment

A small room but a nice breakfast.

Location

Obviously Dunvegan Castle.


Geoffrey Sharpe, Australia - 21st June 2016
Rating

Comment

A small room but a nice breakfast.

Location

Obviously Dunvegan Castle.


Penny Cameron, Canada - 16th August 2015
Rating

Comment

The hotel was quite good but a little worn around the edges. Just needed some TLC and a little more professionalism at the front desk. View was fantastic. Small bar was comfortable and welcoming. Had a great meal in the restaurant - a pleasant surprise.

Location

Dunvegan Castle Glen Brittle Beach Talisker Distillery


Leonie Worrall, Sydney Australia - 12th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Room beautifully and tastefully decorated but very small, as was bathroom; small window with lovely view. Service was rushed and brusque on arrival and at dinner; long wait for food; only one attendant for a Friday evening! Food ok - limited menu: fish and chips again! Breakfast was excellent; even smoked mackerel was offered.

Location

castle was closed by the time we reached Dunvegan; no opportunity to even see it from a distance!


R Peys - 13th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Good room and bathroom ,really nice location at the very point of Skye, friendly people,restaurant needs a bit of attention

Location

Excellent restaurant over the road, Talisker dist. also worth a visit


Jörg Kutscher - 19th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Our room was clean and everything needed available. It is an older hotel with small rooms. The service was friendly and very good in the evening. In the morning we had to wait long for the cooked breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Paul, Motherwell - 29th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Xavier, Xavier from Belgium (travelling in family) - 1st August 2010
Rating

Comment

We have enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was perfect for two adults and one child (6 yrs). The hotel and the room are old and the shower-toilet place is small. Self-service and cooked breakfast are excellent and the service is fine. We have choosen to eat every evening at the hotel for 1) excellent meals (high quality even if it's more a family style), 2) relaxing and friendly atmosphere each evening 3) the kindly service with our daughter who has greatly appreciated the clown and the magic moment. The homemade soup of the day was allways excellent.

Location

Close to the hotel is the Dunvegan Castle and the boat trip to find the seals. A few km after the castle, a narrow lane ends on the rocky shore where the coral beaches with white sands and amazing shells could be found. The place is good for round trip on the isle of Skye even if Portree is on the other side. The hotel is also close to Nest Point where the lighthouse and the cliffs have been used for the film of Lars von Trier 'Breaking the waves' - amazing site on sunny days and interesting for birds diversity on the cliff. Due to bad weather, we have not seen the Cuilins but we recommended this hotel.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Dunvegan Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.