These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Killin
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Dunlochay Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.2

le berre - 14th August 2016
Rating

Comment

very good hospitality, excellent breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


John Sayer, Oxford - 29th September 2014
Rating

Comment

A very pleasant and accommodating hostess. We were grateful for the facility of changing rooms when we found the first one too small for our stay, and then enjoyed three days.

Location

Our hostess pointed us to the stone circle not mentioned in tourist literature, and well worth exploring. (you may wish to correct your spelling of restaurant)


Julia Fenby, Glasgow - 24th May 2014
Rating

Comment

After a wet walk up Ben Lawers we welcomed the hot shower, warm room and tea making facilities. Janet was lovely and her breakfast was fantastic - homemade granola, fresh baked bread and delicious local eggs. We really enjoyed our stay.

Location

We were there for the hills!


M A Finter - 9th September 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was really well presented and was very clean. The host Janet was also helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.

Location

The Falls of Dochart. Ben Lawers. Loch Tay. The Killin Hotel and The view from the hill overlooking Killin.


P Hunter, Alva uk - 8th September 2013
Rating

Comment

room was spotless very fresh ,good value for money ,owner was very friendly and welcoming .breakfast was lovely .. Owners home made muesli was to die for !

Location

ate out at the cappercalie ,food was lovely staff welcoming . Great entertainment from Gary Spiers at the Falls Of Dochart


V Huth, London - 3rd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was comfortable and spacious. Lots of information provided for the local area. Breakfast was excellent.

Location

Ben Lawers, Ben Nevis, kayaking in Killin, Killin Hotel for food, Falls of Dochart, Food Stop in Fort William for food. Isle of Skye.


Claudio A. Stinchi, Perugia - Italy - 24th July 2013
Rating

Comment

All perfect! Killin is a small village in the Highland, perfect to make a stop during a trip from Lowlands to northern Highlands. The owner, Mrs. Somerville, is incredibly kind! The B&B and the room are clean, cozy and tidy. The breakfast is really good, made with local product! Really recommended!!!

Location

Killin is a small village where you can see the "Falls of Dochart". The village is located in a beautiful zone, near the Loch Tay. It's a good place to make a stop during a Scotland trip!


Alastair Campbell, Singapore - 14th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Friendly welcome and room god value for money

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Dunlochay Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.