Visitor Reviews of Dunheanish Guest House - Overall Rating 4.5

Neil McIndoe, Market Harborough, Leicestershire - 22nd September 2017
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome, excellent facilities, very comfortable room and great views over Oban. Breakfast was superb. Thoroughly recommend this Guest House

Location

Eeusk for seafood. Busy so suggest you book in advance


Lynda Lowe, Bury St Edmunds Suffolk England - 26th August 2017
Rating

Comment

Beautiful views from our very well furnished,clean room. The hosts William and Linda were very welcoming. The breakfast was great i would definitely recommend this guest house to friends and family.

Location

We only stayed for one night in Oban we found it quite difficult to find a place to eat as it was very busy that night.


Jennie Pease - 14th August 2017
Rating

Comment

We probably had one of the rooms which have the best view in Oban. It is a huge room overlooking the harbour. William is very friendly and he has good attention to details. He also makes the best scrambled eggs and salmon. It is five minutes walk from town.

Location

A ferry trip to the Isle of Mull, Isle of Iona and Isle of Staffa.


Tom Ince - 20th July 2017
Rating

Comment

The room had a great view, was very clean and well furnished.

Location

No comment supplied


Jayne Catton, France - 24th May 2017
Rating

Comment

everything about this beautiful house was exceptional. We had a huge first floor bedroom overlooking the sea from which we were able to watch the ferries and boats come in and out..The room was decorated in a tasteful and luxurious manner.. The breakfasts were plentiful and well presented ,great traditional or wondrous amounts of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Our host was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Our best stay and we wished it could have been much longer.This is to be very highly recommended,,.Just a little caution about the car park which is a little difficult to manoevre.

Location

The Waterfront fish restaurant was busy but with good quality food. We greatly enjoyed watching the children from the high school practise their traditional music in full Scottish dress on the quay, which they do on Wednesday nights in summer months. We enjoyed our visits to the slate isles.


Fiona Corkhill, Winchester - 18th April 2017
Rating

Comment

Well appointed room, good breakfast.

Location

Coast restaurant. Tourist office very helpful.


Walter Haschke, Munich, Germany - 16th April 2017
Rating

Comment

Very friendly host, delicious breakfast, comfortable and homelike room with all imaginable equipment, breathtaking view over town and bay. We were so sorry that we used this accommodation just for one night to interrupt a long car ride. We should have stayed longer to enjoy it. Thank you for your hospitality! Corinna & Walter from Germany

Location

No comment supplied


Tracy Starbuck - 12th October 2016
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming and caring hosts, comfortable and large bedrooms, great breakfasts, beautiful location overlooking Oban and the islands

Location

Cuan Mor and Spice World restaurants, McCaig's Tower and the ferry trip to Mull


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Dunheanish Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.