These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Drumnadrochit
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Drumbuie Farm - Overall Rating 4.4

neil hooley, Fife - 12th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable clean accomodation.Lovely and welcoming and a very nice breakfast.Would highly recommend.

Location

No comment supplied


Bethany Collins, Gloucester - 6th April 2013
Rating

Comment

The rooms were fantastic both en-suite. Caroline was a fantastic and friendly host. Breakfast was wonderful. The views were stunning the farm is in a beautiful location. We couldn't have asked for anything more, absolute value for money.

Location

It was really close to the village without being right in the middle so in that respect it was perfect for us. The location made this visit very special with breath taking views of the sunrise over Loch Ness.


Steven Sturdevant, Ithaca, NY - 25th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was outstanding and the breakfasts were great.

Location

Very scenic, you can see Loch Ness from here.


Elisabeth - 22nd July 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality!

Location

No comment supplied


Peter and Jane Perrin, Somerset - 16th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The provisions, decor etc. of the room and ensuite were very high, yet welcoming and warm rather than "clinical". There was a guest lounge, superb views and the hospitality of Caroline was excellent. Lovely breakfast, with lots of useful information provided too.

Location

We were travelling onward - but the farm is situated ideally for the Loch Ness main attractions. The Loch Ness Inn, where we had dinner, was close by and excellent in standard and value.


Mike Griffin, Brit - 30th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Good welcolm, comfortable,clean rooms

Location

Good


Darryl, Australia - 29th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was of high standard,nice room with a view. The breakfast room also had an excellent view. The hostess was friendly and helpful, breakfast was quite satisfying.

Location

It was close to attractions around Loch Ness, including Urquart Castle.


Clare, Benfleet, England - 7th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Drumbuie Farm is an excellent B&B situated in a lovely location with breathtaking views over Loch Ness and surrounding mountains. It very close to the town and easy to get to other attractions and places of interest. Our room was very comfortable and clean and excellent value for money. The owner is very warm and welcoming and really made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast she provided was excellent and very delicious and she introduced us to a variety of traditional Scottish foods. We would highly recommend Drumbuie Farm.

Location

Drumbuie Farm is in an excellent location for visiting local attractions such as The Loch Ness Exhibition Centre and Urquhart Castle in Drumnadrochit and a short drive from Inverness and the coast. We also thoroughly enjoyed the two beautiful glens nearby (Glen Affric & Glen Cannich). Both during Autumn are stunning with all the tree colours and we were very lucky to see a few deer in Glen Cannich.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Drumbuie Farm
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.