Visitor Reviews of Douglas Apartment - Overall Rating 4.4

Maggie McQuillan, North of Inverness - 30th October 2013
Rating

Comment

We (a group of ladies visiting Edinburgh for a conference) were just delighted with the flat, each room was set out beautifully - you could see that a lot of care had been taken with the furnishings. The kitchen diner was just fabulous with a large table in the centre. The two good sized bathrooms were great as were the size of the bedrooms - all was very clean. If we go back to Edinburgh next year .....I know where we'll be wanting to stay! Thank you Pamela Maggie

Location

We found plenty of places to eat about 10 minutes walk from the flat. Lots of restaurants have "early theatre deals", which are good value.


Mrs L Hearne, Oxford UK - 23rd August 2013
Rating

Comment

On the whole the property was good. As we stay in Edinburgh for the festival every year, we have stayed in quite a few different places & this was amongst the best.It was further out of town than we are used to,but we got used to it. It's quite expensive to stay there,but we know it is at that time of year in most places. There were 5 of us staying in the property & there was plenty of room, 2 doubles & a twin. A main really nice bathroom & a double en suite.The kitchen was especially nice with a large table & a sunroom at one end.The lounge was also a good size.

Location

Apart from the Festival,there are various things to see & do. Art Galleries Camera Obscura Edinburgh Castle Various walking Tours Edinburgh Dungeons etc etc There are so many restaurants- By the castle, there is The Witchery, The Amber(situated in the Whisky Experience building)one of our personal favourites Deacon Brodies on the Royal Mile(always good) Bels Diner in Stockbridge - Too many to list!


JEROME, Paris, FRANCE - 23rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, top of the range facilities (fitted kitchen and bathrooms),very comfortable lounge...

Location

A stone's throw from Dean Village; great West End location


Catherine - 3rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

We loved this basement flat, very roomy and not dull. The kitchen was well equipped and very social layout with dinning table and soft chairs

Location

Lauriston castle was a bit different than the normal attractions. Even the bus driver had not heard of it. The haymaret station was handy to get get further out.


Rachel sommella - 6th April 2013
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh and the apartment was marvellous. It was large, well decorated and clean. The Douglas is within easy reach of all the main facilities in Edinburgh and we found the owner to be very friendly. During our stay we had everything we needed close by and there were nice touches such as dishwasher tablets and washing powder available in the apartment which saved on unnecessary purchases.

Location

Edinburgh is a great historic city. The people are friendly and the architecture stunning. We particularky enjoyed visiting the Royal Yacht and the castle. The zoo was very popular with our teenage kids!


jo levine - 30th December 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Marcellina Mussio, Torino (Italy) - 23rd July 2012
Rating

Comment

Appartamento molto spazioso ben arredato e ben fornito. Una vera vacanza. Superiore alle nostre aspettative.

Location

No comment supplied


Brenda, Norwich - 24th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped and homely. Excellent bathroom facilities and enjoyed sitting in the small conservatory area. Basement location not ideal, but the lovely apartment made up for this. Slight hiccup locating keys to access the apartment when we arrived, but soon sorted out. Owners very helpful throughout our stay. Wished we had booked for longer and look forward to another visit. I would definitely recommend Douglas Apartment and would stay there again if I return to Edinburgh.

Location

We loved Edinburgh with its beautiful town centre and historic buildings. So much to see just walking around. Our favourite attractions were Camera Obscura and Dynamic Earth.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Douglas Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.