These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ayr
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Daviot Guest House - Overall Rating 4.5

ann shepherd, glasgow - 4th October 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was spotless comfortable warm and homely. The on suite finished to a very high standard and immaculate with all the lotions and towels that you could need. The welcome was warm and friendly but not intrusive. The food was of high quality and an excellent variety on offer. Proximity to the beach and the town could not have been better. Parking permit was also provided. Would not hesitate to recommend this to my friends

Location

There were a good selection of Indian ,Chinese ,Greek, Italian and traditional restaurants available and the town and countryside have many attractions to visit.Not far from rail bus and air terminals


Samuel Rankin Jr, California USA - 11th June 2013
Rating

Comment

We recently spent 3 nights at Daviot Guest House, and we were extremely pleased with the room, comfortable bed, the wonderful breakfast and the friendliness and helpful service provided by Silvio and Linda. The breakfast was made to order and excellent. If we travel to Ayr again we will definitely look no further than the Daviot for our accommodation. S & C , California

Location

No comment supplied


Robert Barnwell, Tavares, Florida - 15th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Room clean and comfortable. Location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. The hosts, Linda and Sylvio, were warm, friendly, and very accomodating. The breakfast was unbelievable in it's variety and quality in preparation and presentation. Local Indian restaurants were excellent. Both the Rupee Room and Ayr India were good value and generous proportions of typical Indian fare. Great value for money!

Location

We were only in Ayr for three nights but went to the Burns cottage and museum as well as a beautiful castle (Culzean).


thomas - 9th December 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


John, Sally & John Whittaker from Southampton England. - 27th June 2011
Rating

Comment

when we arrived we had traveled for 8 hours and was so nice to see a welcoming person - we were shown our room and it was outstanding, the decor was wonderful and the en-suite was perfect with a walk in shower and a bath - filled with white fluffy towels and an abundance of toiletries - the food was incredible and our hosts were wonderful friendly people with plenty of time and information for us we will most certainly be back one day and would thoroughly recommend Daviot Guest House.

Location

We never had the best of weather for our few days in Ayr but enjoyed every minute, we just drove round and stopped when and where we felt, we had a wonderful day at Ayr races and found everyone we met very friendly and helpful.


kelly, Ayr/Canada - 1st November 2010
Rating

Comment

Beautifully decorated with tartan furnishings. Very clean and comfortable and supplied with everything one may need away from home. Breakfast was delicious(first establishment on our 2 week trip around Scotland to offer an omelette on their breakfast menu) Owners were very welcoming and friendly

Location

No comment supplied


Francois - 28th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely guest house, very nice and comfortable bedrooms, bathrooms very clean. Delicious breakfast. Very nice and hospitable hosts.

Location

No comment supplied


RICHARD DAVENPORT, Gloucester - 24th June 2010
Rating

Comment

on a 12 night tour of Scotland we stayed at 10 Guest Houses all 4 **** .This was the cheapest but was about the 3rd or 4th best.Spotlessly clean and comfortable room . A very good guide to the nearby eating houses and a friendly welcome.

Location

We had never been to Ayr before but we have visited The Highlands 5times .This was in fact a 1 night stop on our way back from Skye and the North. We were pleasantly surprised by the large beach and the extensive free parking.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Daviot Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.