These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Biggar
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Cuil Darach - Overall Rating 4.4

Monica Cooper, Ayr, Ayrshire - 30th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Large spacious, comfy, fresh, clean room. First class. Quiet area in easy reach of local village - walking distance.

Location

No comment supplied


Alan, USA - 27th June 2014
Rating

Comment

We were upgraded to a ensuite beautiful room - very large with a sofa, tea tray, TV and two comfortable beds. The bathroom was a bit small but had everything we needed. Owner was very nice, helpful and cooked us a wonderful breakfast in the morning.

Location

We liked the location of this B&B. We were in a residential area but within easy walking distance of the town of Biggar. We were able to walk in for dinner at a local pub - noticing several cute shops along the way. We were within easy driving distance of Dawyck Botanic Garden which was our destination the next day. We were coming from the island of Arran and eventually heading to Northumberland. This was a perfect half way stopping point. Gorgeous Drive through the Scottish Lowlands and Borders. Would definitely recommend!


Mrs Barbara Crellin - 4th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything about the accommodation was superb, the bedroom & bathroom very clean & welcoming. Joan was very friendly & made me feel at home also enjoyed meeting Jack! Breakfast was cooked to order. Will be more than happy to recommend others to stay there & will return my self of in that area

Location

Well placed for visiting the area & in a quiet position away from town centre


Jean Duncan - 16th August 2012
Rating

Comment

This was an excellent bed and breakfast and I would have given it Outstanding but for the very small old television in the room which was disappointing especially as we stayed when the Olympics were on.

Location

No comment supplied


Ken Anderson, Broughty Ferry, Dundee' - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

Spacious, comfortable room with lovely views (upgraded by owner)

Location

Our visit was in connection with a function in a nearby hotel, rather than sampling tourist attractions.


Anne-Marie OGorman, Oslo, Norway - 3rd May 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely large room, facilities for coffee and tea. It was nice and warm as the weather was cold and wet. Beautiful bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Very interesting talks with the landlady. And it was so very CLEAN everywhere!

Location

I wanted to see Biggar. Visited the museums there (Gladstone and the one in the church) and walked around.


Anna, Aberdeen / Spain - visit was for wedding - 30th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Lady was very nice and house was exceptional. Breakfast was excellent, room and facilities the best we have stayed in

Location

lady was full of information on places of interest to see and visit - very helpful


Neil - 9th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Good value for money Breakfast very good and excellant standard in room made to feel very welcome.

Location

Visiting Cornhill House Hotel


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cuil Darach
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.