These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stranraer
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Cross Haven Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Mrs Wilma Gibson - 25th April 2014
Rating

Comment

excellent guest house.

Location

No comment supplied


K - 2nd September 2011
Rating

Comment

We were very satisfied with our reservation. Good food and value for money. Hospitality was good as well. thank you.

Location

No comment supplied


David, Whitley Bay, Tyne & Wear - 30th March 2011
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome; room good value for money; the breakfast was the best part of the overnight stay. Would book there again if the same situation arises.

Location

Catching an early morning ferry to Belfast so the location was ideal


Cleveland Key, Essex, England - 7th June 2010
Rating

Comment

We received a very warm welcome; the room met our needs and was clean and comfortable. Wide choice for breakfast. We have stayed here a number of times before.

Location

An unspoilt, quiet part of Scotland with many places to visit - Mull of Galloway, Port Patrick, Logan Botanical Gardens


Donal Kieran, Ireland - 21st August 2009
Rating

Comment

Of all the accommodation I used on my recent trip this was by far the best

Location

As my stay was only one night this is n/a


Sharon Barltrop - 4th September 2008
Rating

Comment

We were made feel welcome despite our very late arrival. Rooms warm and comfortable. Breakfast wonderful.

Location

No comment supplied


Valerie Gill, Australia - 29th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Good facilities and close to the city and ferry port. We received a very warm welcome from the hosts son Philip who was most helpful.

Location

No comment supplied


John Curtin, Rhode Island, USA - 25th February 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent; clean, large, and nicely decorated. My hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was filling and tasty.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cross Haven Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.