These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Thurso
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Creag Na Mara - Overall Rating 3.9

Rachel Rothwell, Leeds - 25th September 2015
Rating

Comment

We have just completed a tour of Scotland and stayed at 10 places. We loved this place but it id not come top of our lists for two reasons. No wifi and no cooked breakfast option. However room was great and owner very friendly. Thanks

Location

No comment supplied


Erika Vojtaskova - 3rd September 2015
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Sue Boardman, Barrowford Lancashire - 25th June 2014
Rating

Comment

We loved staying here. After a very long, tiring drive to the very top of Scotland we were thankful for the comfort and friendliness of Creag Na Mara. Our room was excellent, light and airy, modern, and spotlessly clean. We had a bath as well as a shower with a good range of toiletries. Chris and Karen are the loveliest, friendly people and have a 'green approach' to their lifestyle which we appreciated. We had the home cooked evening meal which was excellent and great value at 15 for three courses. The breakfast was also excellent with locally produced products, home made bread and jams. I would recommend this guest house to everyone and I really hope that we manage a return stay in the future. Unfortunately the cloud and mist obscured the marvellous views, a glorious sunset would have been the icing on the cake (home made,of course!)

Location

On our way to Caithness we stopped at Culloden. What a marvellous experience that was! The exhibition is sensitively and respectfully managed and there are some excellent interactive displays and also guides in costume who cleverly re enact scenes and provide greater understanding of what happened at Culloden. This site is a mass grave and that was always in my thoughts as I walked around the battle area listening to the audio player. I would recommend going on a guided tour of the site as this would be more informative. There were glitches with the recording. There is a very good tea room but I thought that 1. 75 for one shortbread biscuit was excessive.


Mr M Williams, Ludlow England - 6th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Rooms clean and tidy. Evening meal good value for money. Good wines and bottled conditioned beers available with evening meal. Only issue was I could not buy a bottle of wine and had to consume by the glass! A more flexible approach might pay dividends

Location

Walking distance 1.5 miles to Gills Ferry to Orkney. Please note if foot passenger buses do not run on Sundays in Orkney so without transport you would be stranded. 60 return taxi fare to Kirkwell


Carol Burton, Canada - 19th June 2013
Rating

Comment

beds, rooms and breakfast were all great, hosts were lovely. Setting water temperature was a little touchy for the shower but we were warned so no surprises.

Location

Quick and easy access to the Orkney tours from John'O'Groats - hosts were familiar with the tour schedules and ensured we made it on time.


william lloyd jones, Wales - 12th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was comfortable and clean.The breakfast was ok but a bit bland. Internal decoration was fine but the external view i.e. garden, pots and window frames left a lot to be disired.If we had not booked in advance we would never have stopped outside

Location

We were aware of Castle Mey and John o Groats but the couple running the guest house were very friendly and helpful


Sirpa Wilenius, Finland - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and had everything we needed during our stay. The host and hostess were very warm and willing to help if needed. Breakfast included local products.

Location

No comment supplied


MILLERET Vincent, FRANCE - 20th April 2013
Rating

Comment

A nice view, host careful, sweet bed and reasonable price

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Creag Na Mara
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.