Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

David Kirby, Margate - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

A welcoming friendly atmosphere, excellent food and accommodation and lovelly people.

Location

Great for visit to City Centre as on main bus routes into city and to airport, close to motorway and close to local shops and restaraunts


Barry Sullivan, Miami Beach, Florida USA - 14th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was impeccably furnished and immaculate. Our hostess could not have been more accomodating. The price was very fair for what we received, and the breakfast was cooked to order and excellently prepared.

Location

The facility is conveniently located near several bus lines, and our hostess was thoughtful enough to provide us with change(coins) so as to have the correct fare. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance.


Lena Fischer, Edinburgh Scotland/Landskrona Sweden - 8th August 2008
Rating

Comment

We are very pleased ofour stay at the Craigmore Bed and Breakfast in Edinburgh. We have no any complains to do. The Mr. and Mrs. of the house took very good care of us and the room was very good as well as the food. We will very warmly rekommend it to our Swedish friends.

Location

We visit Edinburgh for the Military Tattoo and for Edinburgh it selfs who is a great town.


robert mcgregor - 6th August 2008
Rating

Comment

A small TV for the evenings would have been very acceptable. Otherwise host, accommodation and location excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


Gadient Benno & Beatrice - 29th July 2008
Rating

Comment

All was brilliant.

Location

No comment supplied


Jacqui Goff, Huddersfield - 19th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The wonderful warm welcome, attention to detail and excellant food.

Location

Excellant bus service to the centre of Edinburgh. The open top bus tour is a must.


Calina Macdonald, Isle of Skye - 7th July 2008
Rating

Comment

This was a very warm, welcoming and comfortable B&B with spacious rooms, wonderful bathroom, good tasty breakfast with Scottish produce (no supermarket marmalade!!), ample, free car parking. Bus direct to city centre (Princes Street) very short walk away (only took 20 mins and cost only £1.10!!). Good eating places nearby - try especially the Chinese restaurant on the corner of Drum Brae South and Glasgow Road. Overall - wish we had time to stay longer. Wonderful value for money and superb roses!

Location

Although situated on the western outskirts of Edinburgh this is a very easy location to get to and from - City Bypass A720 and Airport only minutes away - but also very convenient for buses into City Centre - direct to Princes Street - with frequent and cheap services. Edinburgh is always worth visiting at any time of the year..!


Libby MacLean, from Tain Ross-shire - 6th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming and friendly a really nice couple. Large double room with spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast and tea coffee facilities provided. Very informative re bus routes activities etc

Location

A list of places to visit was supplied in the room.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.