Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

ramon Spencer, Bishops stortford England. - 28th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Only stayed the one night before flying out, but we were made very welcome and given details of local restaurants,eventually went to the St Johns curry club which was excellent. Room was clean and bed comfortable great on suite. No tv in room but for one night not a problem. Breakfast was 5 star a well cooked proper start to the day.

Location

No comment supplied


Anupama Roychowdhury, Singapore - 14th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitable host; comfortable room; pleasant stay; nice breakfast

Location

fairly accessible by public transport


Dennis Easen, Essex - 6th October 2008
Rating

Comment

THe bedroom and en-suite were very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean with a 'home from home' feel. We had the use of the sitting room which was very comfy and we felt relaxed after coming in from our 'outing'. Mrs Macdonald was extremely friendly and hospitable and answered many of our questions with regard to the area. The breakfast was lovely and fresh and choice was varied. The dining room again was very cosy with a very homely feel. It was good value for money.

Location

At first I thought the location was going to be a problem as it is just out of the city centre but it is such a short and cheap bus ride away, with the bus stops a few minutes walk from the house, that it was quite a nice experience. The restaurants nearby are very good and we went to Fabio's which I would highly recommend. Of course a bus in the opposit direction will take you straight to the airport which is ideal.


Valerie Kerik, Canada - 10th September 2008
Rating

Comment

This was one of my favorite B&B's. It was a little bit of "home away from home". Our hosts were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend.

Location

Edinburgh........there is so much to see and do. Enjoy all the city has to offer. The castle was exceptional and taking one of the bus tours around the city to hear all of the history was fantastic.


Kejal Khajuria, London - 7th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Very friendly, warm and clean. The only downside was no TV in the room. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and it met our needs. If we do come back to Edinburgh, we will look to stay there again.

Location

No comment supplied


Nick Petersen, Destin, FL USA - 6th September 2008
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at the Craigmore. The food and accommodations were excellent. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Location

convenient to buses


Brémond Didier, Avignon / France - 6th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome and hospitality, beautiful room and very good facilities. Near buses and restaurant.

Location

We wanted to see Highland games, we saw and enjoyed them a lot. But Scottland has a lot of beatiful things to see, Isle of Skye and its marvellous sceneries,the Loch Ness and Urquart castle, Cawdor castle, Glen Affric and Glen Coe.And all we didn't have time to do, which will make us coming back another time. Great country and great people.


Daniel & Donna MacRury, Nova Scotia, Canada - 3rd September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and spacious as was the ensuite. Mrs. MacKenzie was very welcoming and accommodating. We enjoyed her very much. She served excellent breakfasts and on the day of our departure ensured that we were up in time for breakfast (6:30am) and and she arranged a taxi to take us to the airport. All in all we were well taken care of. The value was excellent given we were in an expensive city. This B&B is located in the West End of the city (Between the airport and city centre.), and is on a convenient bus route. There were several buses which came by every 10 minutes and their routes took us into the heart of the city. The return trips were as convenient. would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

Location

Edinburgh speaks for itself. There are many places of interest.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.