Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

Gerald Fields, Milbank, S.D. USA - 16th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We were treated wonderfully in all respects. We certainly received our monies worth.The hospitality was complete and sincere. The home was neat and very clean. Rae and Peter served a most complete well cooked breakfast with a wide variety of selections.

Location

Good,close location to the airport. Easy to catch the bus down to the city center. Rae and Peter were most helpful in giving good directions to the various attractions about town.


Catherine Barbour - 27th May 2009
Rating

Comment

We received a warm welcome, with tea served on arrival. Room and facilities were comfortable and ideal. Breakfast menu offered was excellent , breakfast was well served with attention to detail and food was excellent. Mr and Mrs McKenzie were excellent hosts and I would recommend this accomodation.

Location

Craigmore is out from the city, but the bus service was excellent, with a choice of buses running every 10 minutes and you could be in the centre of Edinburgh in approx. 20 minutes. There was car parking on the street at Craigmore, which is important as parking in the city is difficult and expensive. The Royal Yaght Britannia was a worthwhile visit, great value and easily accessed by bus which was included in the £3 daily bus ticket, or £1.20 per journey.


Seamus lowe, Ireland - 22nd March 2009
Rating

Comment

Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly, helpful, courteous and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Our accommodation was excellent. Food and facilities were wonderful. We were given all the advice and literature we required regarding transport, places of interest to visit, restaurants, value for money etc. We mislaid a travel bag on a bus and our hosts went out of their way to follow up with the Bus Company and left no stone unturned until it was safely found intact. This necessitated a number of phone calls and even waiting at bus stops to check with some of the buses we had used.

Location

The highlight of our visit was visiting Murrayfield Stadium for the Ireland -v- Scotland Rugby Match. We found the atmosphere generally very sporting and people extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed listening to the Scottish music which was a wonderful experience to see the costumes etc. We also visited Windsor Castle, Churches, Zoo and explored the many wonderful shops in Prince's Street and George's Street. We were impressed with the transport system especially the bus service. Our stay was very short, however, we would certainly recommend Edinburgh as a holiday destination and excellent value for money.


kathryn stacey, Swansea, Wales - 27th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent, comfortable, clean accomodation. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Plenty of information for tourists available from hosts including local bus routes to the airport and city centre.

Location

In Edinburgh for the rugby international- Craigmore was ideally placed for access to Murrayfield and to the airport via the expresslink bus.


Kim Lidbury, Southampton, England - 9th January 2009
Rating

Comment

Warm friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Lovely bath with plenty of hot water. Huge breakfast with plenty of choice. A little way from the centre of Edinburgh but good bus service. 10 mins bus ride.

Location

Camera Obscura in the Royal Mile well worth a visit. Something in there for all ages and good value for money. In the centre of Edinburgh, look up!


Joanna Gilewska - 30th December 2008
Rating

Comment

The B&B was immaculate and the owners were welcoming and extremely hospitable. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Location

No comment supplied


Alex Baird, Cumnock Ayrshire - 14th November 2008
Rating

Comment

We found the accomodation and the welcome most inviting, The couple were really friendly but not intrusive. We would definately book this accomodation the next time we stay in Ednburgh, as it gave easy access to the city and the outlying shoppping areas.

Location

The part we liked most was the ease with which we could get on a bus that took us into the rugby, which was the main reason for our visit. We also went into the city but time was limited, however I am aware of the touristy things to do in Edinburgh. the castle, the museums, etc. We did visit the farmers market at Castle Terrace, which we enjoyed.


Helen Quirk, Shetland - 1st November 2008
Rating

Comment

Our stay was most enjoyable and our hosts were hospitable and accommodating of our late arrival and all our needs;breakfast was excellent and very relaxing, we were delighted thank you and have since recommended it to our friends.

Location

For us the location within easy distance of the airport was important and worked well with a prompt taxt service.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.