Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

Carol, Hyde, Cheshire, England. - 15th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Peter & Rae are great hosts and make you feel extremley welcome. Peter with his assiistance of removing the bags from our car on arrival and Rae with her wonderful pot of tea and cake on arrival. All most welcome. The breakfasts are great and extremley filling, again nothing is too much trouble for either of them. The rooms are most comfortable with a goond nights sleep ensured. We will most certainly be back!

Location

With a bus just a short walk away you can easily see all historic sights that Edinburgh has to offer.


Chris, Australia - 2nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Rae is a fanatastic host who is very welcoming and always tries to please. Nothing is too much trouble for her and the breakfasts are extremely good, with more than enough to eat! Great value for money, with good facilities.

Location

The house is about 20 minutes by bus to town but this gives you the opportunity to see the sights on the way.


Gretchen, U.S. - 8th July 2011
Rating

Comment

I felt extremely comfortable here; the breakfast and tea were lovely, the room was very comfortable and every amenity was thought of--including a pitcher of water in the bedroom and a little tea set with a portable water boiler. I loved the heated towel rack! Wonderful home, wonderful hospitality. I would definitely come back.

Location

No comment supplied


Barbara, Leavenworth WA, USA - 13th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Great host & hostess, good breakfast and tea on arrival with hostess, close to airlink bustop and airport, and nice accommodations. In comparison to the price of many of my B&B accommodation along my walking tour and road-trip, it was more costly, even compared to downtown Glasgow. Rae & Peter however were delightful people!

Location

No comment supplied


Daniela, Berlin, Germany - 6th January 2011
Rating

Comment

Craigmore B&B is run by two lovely hosts. Rae and Peter welcome you with an outstanding hospitality and warmth.

Location

The B&B is about 3 miles outside of Edinburgh's centre but has a good bus connection into the city centre. It is located in a quiet residential area.


Robert, Saarbrücken, Germany - 25th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Breakfast, the living room and especially your friendship procured us an excellent stay in Edinburgh !

Location

Rae and Peter, that´s more than usual B & B !!! We come back in time, Vanessa,Sandra & Robert


Judith, Israel - 24th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable, with a good double bed with good bedding, tastefully decorated, with a television and radio. It had a private bathroom with shower. The room lacked a shelf or counter in the room on which to put our things. There was one small table which was covered by a lovely tea set with supplies for hot drinks, electric kettle, and cookies, but this left little room around it to place our possessions. Also, there was only one small chair in the room. However, there was a very nice sitting room right opposite ours, where we took tea, which made up for the lack of chairs. I want to add that the hosts, Rae and Peter are most gracious and accomodating, and did their utmost to make us feel at home. They always offered us tea when we returned from touring in the evening. They are very friendly, kind, and willing to make efforts to obtain needed information, made phone calls for us and helped us in different ways, and provided many pamplets about the attractions and the transportation. They served a wonderful breakfast each morning, and took into account our own needs and requests, also, always asked us before what time we want to eat, and accomodated to us. They have a lovely dining room where we had breakfast, and it overlooks a beautiful well-tended garden. The home is on a quiet street, very close to 4 good bus lines that go into the city center and it was very convenient to stay there. All in all we were very satisfied and would heartily recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh. I do think it is a good value.

Location

It was easy and quick to get into the center of Edinburgh from Craigmore as the buses come frequently and the stations are close by, there is not heavy traffic so it usually took about 15 minutes or so. One day we went to Glasgow for the day so Rae drove us to a bus station in their area, saving us the time from going into the center, which was very nice. Of course, in Edinburgh's center and around the city there are many attractions which are beautiful and interesting, the Castle, museums (mostly free), monuments and lovely streets and nice stores, there is much to do there. We enjoyed our stay in the city and at the bed and breakfast very much.


Marc PEETERS, Belgium - 30th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and warm welcome. Lovely room & clean and spacious bathroom. Tasty breakfast "à la carte"! We also received correct and complete information about public transport so that we could visit Edinburgh without problems. We would certainly book this B&B again!!

Location

Easy access by bus to city center, possibility to park your car in front of B&B.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.