Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

Mr George, PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA - 14th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Craigmore B&B was both very enjoyable & homely ... Our host Rae was extremely helpful & charming with things like directions, places to dine, public transport etc ... Our accommodation was clean, neat & very inviting the moment we walked through the front door ... My partner was very impressed with Rae's home made jams & muesli which we both enjoyed whist staying at Craigmores ... I would not hesitate in recommending Craigmore B&B to any travellers wanting value for money with a warm & hospitable host such as Rae ...

Location

Edinburgh Castle ... The Royal Mile ... Princes street ... Toby's Carvery .....


MINAZIO, FRANCE - 12th September 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

Holyrood palace The Royal Britannia yacht The Castle


J Clausen, Denmark - 3rd September 2013
Rating

Comment

The host was very kind to us; offered tea on our late arrival at 18.00. She also made sandwiches for us as we had to leave very early in the morning. Rooms were very clean. Really nothing to complain about.

Location

No comment supplied


Sally Marchant-Bermetz - 26th July 2013
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and welcome given us by Rae very much. The standard of the accomodation was excellent and the food very good.

Location

The house is within easy reach of the Airport and a bus stop about 10 mins down the road. The ride into town takes about 45 mins. Edinburg is a beautiful town with many attractions.


Sarah Aldridge, New York, USA - 26th October 2012
Rating

Comment

We arrived at dinnertime on a rainy Friday evening and Rae graciously met us at the door and welcomed us to the cozy B&B. She recommended nearby places to grab some cash and a bite to eat, so we were very obliged. Then she let us use her peronal computer to print our boarding passes for our flights the next day. The next morning she got up in the wee hours to fix my hubby a breakfast to "set him up for the day" and sent us off with well wishes. The breakfast was subtantial and made to order--eggs, toast, croissant, fresh fruit, juices, a pot of tea, all provided in beautiful serving dishes and table settings.

Location

The attraction for us were all the glowing ratings from previous visitors and the proximity to the airport. It literally was just a few minutes away, perfect for those of us with early morning flights.


Manisha - 7th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Standard of room and hospitality was excellent and the breakfast was lovely esp the omlettes.

Location

No comment supplied


David Alderman, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE - 14th August 2012
Rating

Comment

There was a warm and friendly greeting as we entered the accommodation and that was felt for all our stay. The room was large and comfortable and a good sized shower, not the usual tiny boxed in ones. Our breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Location

No comment supplied


Diane H. Pitts, USA - 18th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Hostess very involved in assisting us in our travel.Friendly--the best introduction of Scottish hospitality possible! Best breakfast we had while there, although we had some excellent ones.

Location

Edinburgh Castle. Holyrood--wonderful. Getting the Explorer Pass a great thing to do.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.