Visitor Reviews of Craigmore Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

Mary Cruickshanks, SW Scotland - 24th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Very kind and friendly owners who even made me a cup of tea when I arrived! Good value for money. Super ensuite room. Felt like I had a small flat! Lovely cooked breakfast. I'll definitely be back!

Location

I used to live in Edinburgh. I was attending a friend's wedding.


Therese Moreau, Switzerland - 22nd October 2007
Rating

Comment

The value for the money is excellent, the host wonderful we were welcome with tea and she got up at 5 am just to make sure we were on time for our plane. For visitors from outside the UK it is like walking in a book, a real taste of Scotland. Its location is perfect for travellors taking a plane. There is many restaurants and shops within walking distance and we were provided with a map to go to thoses places. It is, I repeat, like being in Mrs Marple house. We will definitely go back on our next trip.

Location

We were on our way back from a colloquium in Glasgow


lucia bueno, Spain - 3rd September 2007
Rating

Comment

All was excellent, the hospitality, the food.

Location

No comment supplied


Patricia Sinclair - 18th August 2007
Rating

Comment

We only spent one night , but felt it was very comfortable, and the landlady friendly. I particularly liked the beautiful garden which we saw from out window. Good breakfast too. I left a cardigan behind, and the landlady took the trouble to drive up to the local hotel where we had gone to be picked up for an outing. I was very grateful!

Location

Very convenient for the airport.


Hanspeter Gloor - 15th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Craigmore B&B is a very good accommodation. The landlady was very kind and helpful. We can recommand this accommodation.

Location

We choosed this B&B because of its location:close to the airport and the city of Edinburgh.


Leon Kestenbaum - 3rd August 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was very comfortable. Renters extremely nice and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.

Location

Location chosen because it was near to the airport.


Hans R Reichenbach - 1st August 2007
Rating

Comment

Ideal location to Airport and City Landlady is a very nice person

Location

When we are touring through Scotland, we like to start in Edinburgh


gill omalley - 14th July 2007
Rating

Comment

Friendly and helpful all the time, i even saw the lady do someones washing for them, which is not something any B & B would do. The house was beautifully quaint, all rooms were spotless, and the breakfast was excellent. The house was just far enough from the town and airport to be able to travel to easily. I would have no problems at all in telling people and giving the address to anyone who is going to Edinburgh.

Location

The buses are great every 10-15 mins, and from the house Edinburgh is not far away at all. Try and avoid taxi's to and from the airport, they were a rip-off The reason for being in Edinburgh was for a wedding at Dundas Castle, ehich was beautiful, i dont think it is ever open to the public though.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

Enquiries Contact: Craigmore Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.