These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Campbeltown
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Craigard House Hotel - Overall Rating 3.9

Dawn Roberts - 9th May 2016
Rating

Comment

Good sized double room although we didnt have a view.Hotel is in a stunning location over looking Campbeltown loch.Food is excellent.Evening menu is superb.

Location

No comment supplied


Tecwyn Webster, Livingston - 10th October 2015
Rating

Comment

As it is a B&B we weren't expecting such high standards.

Location

No comment supplied


Anne Whiteford, Australia - 8th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Pleasant old fashioned room, large, high ceilings, plenty of space, quiet. Very nice lounge for sitting in with reading material and TV and a nice outlook across the bay. The bathroom had been done up very nicely and the shower was good, there was plenty of parking, the staff were very pleasant and the food was very tasty (and large servings). Note if you are elderly, there are stairs only so you should check on availability of assistance to get bags up the stairs.

Location

I was there for family history purposes primarily. I went to the library and used their genealogy resources and also to the local Campbeltown Heritage Centre. I found a range of interesting photos of "Old" Campbeltown there. The Campbeltown Visitor Information Centre staff member was very helpful as were the staff in all of the places I used during my stay.


Mary Anne Dukes - 24th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Good food, room comfortable, v. Nice location

Location

Addsheil restaurant, Mull of Kintyre, bird observatory


Jonas Gustafsson - 18th November 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Frank Schütz - 21st August 2014
Rating

Comment

standard of the room, nice pictures on internet, near to town

Location

visit to Springbank Distillery


Rosemary Nicholl, N. Ireland - 13th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Smell of damp in the room. It was cold and dark and could have been damp. Rest of Hotel good.

Location

Hotel restaurant was very good


Andrew Lewis, UK - 16th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Good value twin accommodation and off road parking within walking distance of town. Excellent breakfast with superb views across harbour. A few defects in the room prevented higher rating.

Location

Machrihanish Golf


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Craigard House Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.