These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Dumfries
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Cowans Farm Guesthouse - Overall Rating 3.9

Tiffany Parke, Montana, USA - 22nd June 2014
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the farm. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The neighbors were very friendly too. The room was standard. The bathroom was not so good. The shower leaked and so the floor was wet. The food was excellent and the value was good. All in all we had a good time at the Cowans Farm Guesthouse.

Location

No comment supplied


Sonia Salvado Regolf, Italy - 10th August 2012
Rating

Comment

It was the accommodation for my family during my wedding. They were completely amazed about the landscape, the logistics of the apartments, the comfortably rooms and the richness of the breakfast. In my opinion, the owner Sara make all this possible because she is a really caring person who makes you feel at home.

Location

Is really close to the see and the city of Dumfries.


Daniel Chervier, France - 2nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


mario - 31st August 2011
Rating

Comment

A big hospitality by a big family

Location

We were passing and we could only see the picturesque port


sallie - 28th June 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Thomas, London Canada - 16th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Food was excellent, room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved being on the farm. Owner was helpful and knowledgeable about places to see and eat, local attractions, directions etc. We will definitely stay there again on a future trip.

Location

Central to numerous attractions at Castle Douglas, Kirkcudbright, Dumfries etc. There is a lot to do within the immediate area


Robert, Forfar, Angus - 24th February 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent accommodation, warm, clean cabin, good shower, excellent breakfasts and service at reasonable rate.

Location

Ideal for Burns enthusiast- Dumfries and Solway within easy reach, quiet location, well off main road.


Dorothy Anne Reid, from Victoria, Australia - 18th June 2010
Rating

Comment

This was the B&B against which we compared all the others. Sarah was friendly and helpful and really made the whole visit relaxed and good fun.We hope to stay there again. The rooms were comfortable and clean with lovely view over the garden. The nearby hotel for meals was good and the whole local environment was lovely - we met lots of very friendly people.

Location

I wanted to find the house where my grandfather was born, the family graves and district were my family came from and we did that - Sarah helped us with advice about the area as did the lovely man at the Dumfries info centre. I was very happy that my family came from such an interesting and beautiful area.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cowans Farm Guesthouse
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.