These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Aberfoyle
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Corrie Glen B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Robin Poulter - 22nd May 2015
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast, lots of hot water and very nice hosts

Location

No comment supplied


susan owens, Manchester England - 20th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Quick overnight trip to Aberfoyle for a wedding - after a long drive met by the most welcoming couple armed with tea and coffee which we drank outdoors surrounded by the most amazing scenery . The rooms are bright and airy and breakfast is served in front of a panoramic window with once again stunning views of the mountains. My young granddaughter is horse mad and Mrs Alexander happily took her to meet her own 2 horses - which was a highlight of the trip for her - just sorry that the stay was so short could have easily stay longer but needed to be back for work!

Location

quick over weekend visit for a wedding at Alkeith House on Loch Ard......which was amazing but no further time for site seeing!


Julia Nagy, Israel - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

the accomodation is in a lovely,quiet countryside.The rooms and the dining room furnished well,and the all has got the atmosphere of home. The owners are very friendly. We enjoyed staying there very much and this place is highly reccomended

Location

Loch Katrine and the walking pass nearby


Paula Causey - 3rd July 2012
Rating

Comment

Highly recommend this B&B. Hosts were great, breakfast super, everything clean and well appointed. The availability of a lovely lounge area helped ease the fact that bedroom was smaller than some we experienced in our three week travels in Scotland.

Location

B&B is ideally located for exploring Queen Elizabeth Forest. Hosts added considerably with excellent advice/maps, etc. re walks. Enjoyed excellent food and independent ale at Forth Inn bar.


JOSE - 20th September 2011
Rating

Comment

El alojamiento ha sido perfecto en todos los sentidos. La habitación grande y espaciosa, con todos las facilidades. Las habitaciones doble tienen el baño dentro y la de matrimonio está fuera de la habitación, aunque privado para esa habitación. El desayuno fue a elegir entre varias opciones. Nos recibieron con café y pastas. Muy bien todo. The accommodation has been perfect in every way. The large and spacious room with all facilities. The double rooms have a bathroom inside of the room, although the private room. Breakfast was a choice between several options. We were greeted with coffee and pastries. Okay all.

Location

La casa está en el campo aunque muy cerca del pueblo. The house is in the field near the village though.


Marjorie, Beith, North Ayrshire - 17th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Beautiful setting with lovely views of the hills. Very warm welcome from owners who made us feel immediately at home. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast catered for all tastes and was nicely presented. Would recommend this b/b to friends and family. It was perfect for us.

Location

Were in Aberfoyle for a wedding at Forest Hills Hotel which was a short drive along the road.


Dorothy & Eric, Guiseley, West Yorkshire - 23rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

Room standard very high - spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good value for money - food varied and pentiful. Lounge and conservatory available for guests. Adequate parking and very friendly people, despite problems they had on our first day caused by a burst watermain.

Location

Trossachs area very accessible. Local hotel recommended and we had two very enjoyable evening meals (Black Bull, Gartmore - 4 miles distant).


Henriette, Nederland - 3rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

Very good adress for walkers, nice welcome with coffee. Good service for (wet) shoes for walkers, very good! Good priced and a excellent breakfast. The bath was wunderfull after a day walking in the rain. On route of the Rob Roy Way!!

Location

We stayed there while we were walking the Rob Roy Way.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Corrie Glen B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.